Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Main Call Exploration Projects Social Cohesion

Main call for proposals for interdisciplinary research projects for the Grand Challenge Initiative Social Cohesion within the Exploration Projects funding program.

Objective

The overarching aim of the Exploration Projects Social Cohesion is to understand the global conditions, dynamics, perspectives and limitations of social cohesion and to demonstrate potential structures that could provide solutions for a future society characterized by sustainable success and stability. The funding program supports research on topics that demand new and innovative methods, questions, directions and approaches. In pursuing this goal, the Berlin University Alliance wants to explicitly show its support of groundbreaking projects that employ new approaches. An additional aim of the Exploration Projects is the development of larger, long-term research groups.

Eligibility

The call is aimed at professors as well as postdoc researchers from the Berlin University Alliance institutions – Freie Universität Berlin, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Technische Universität Berlin and Charité – Universitätsmedizin zu Berlin. A researcher may only participate in one project proposal.

Funding

Funding totaling 1.35 million euros is available over a three-year period for interdisciplinary research teams in the Berlin area exploring the issue of social cohesion. The research teams should focus on socially relevant issues and bring together work undertaken by researchers within the Berlin University Alliance. The earliest possible project starting date is September 2020.

Funding is targeted for projects that cross borders between disciplines and their different methodologies and that seek to benefit from interdisciplinary approaches. Ideally, the projects should also incorporate transdisciplinary collaboration with partners from industry and relevant social groups.

How to apply

Proposals should be submitted in German or English via the online portal https://portal.bihealth.de/Portal/SitePages/Home.aspx

The last day to submit applications is May 27, 2020 at 2:00 p.m.

Contact

Please send your questions to the academic coordinators at grand-challenges@berlin-university-alliance.de

Dr. Nicola Isendahl
Strategic Planning Office
Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
Phone: 030 / 2093-20071

Veronique Riedel
Excellence Strategy Task Force
Technische Universität Berlin
Phone: 030 / 314-22438

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Main Call Exploration Projects Social Cohesion

Ausschreibung für interdisziplinäre Forschungsverbünde zur Grand Challenge Initiative Social Cohesion im Förderprogramm Exploration Projects

Ziel

Übergreifendes Ziel der Ausschreibung Exploration Projects Social Cohesion ist, die Vorbedingungen, Dynamiken, Perspektiven und Grenzen sozialer Kohäsion weltweit zu verstehen und geeignete Lösungsstrukturen für eine dauerhaft erfolgreiche, stabile und gelingende gesellschaftliche Zukunft aufzuzeigen. Im Zentrum der Förderung stehen Themen, die neue und innovative Methoden, Fragestellungen, Arbeitsrichtungen und Herangehensweisen erfordern. Die Berlin University Alliance unterstützt damit explizit risikoreiche Vorhaben mit neuartigen Ansätzen. Die Exploration Projects sollen zudem die Entwicklung größerer und langfristiger Verbundforschungsprojekte zum Ziel haben.

Antragsberechtigung

Der Call richtet sich an Professorinnen und Professoren sowie promovierte Forschende aus den Einrichtungen der Berlin University Alliance – Freie Universität Berlin, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Technische Universität Berlin und Charité – Universitätsmedizin zu Berlin. Jede Wissenschaftlerin und jeder Wissenschaftler darf sich nur an einem Projektantrag beteiligen.

Förderung

Im Rahmen einer dreijährigen Förderung über insgesamt bis zu 1,35 Millionen Euro sollen interdisziplinäre Forschungsverbünde zu Social Cohesion im Berliner Raum etabliert werden, die sich gesellschaftlich relevanten Fragestellungen zu dem Thema widmen und die Forschung der Mitglieder der Berlin University Alliance untereinander vernetzen. Frühester Projektstart ist im September 2020.

Die Förderung richtet sich an Projekte, die Disziplingrenzen und entsprechende Methodendifferenzen überwinden und interdisziplinäre Ansätze fruchtbar machen. Transdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit mit Praxispartnerinnen und -partnern sowie relevanten gesellschaftlichen Gruppen ist erwünscht.

Antragstellung

Anträge können auf Deutsch oder Englisch über das Online-Portal https://portal.bihealth.de/Portal/SitePages/Home.aspx eingereicht werden.

Die Antragsfrist endet am 27. Mai 2020 um 14 Uhr.

Kontakt

Für Fragen stehen zentral die wissenschaftlichen Koordinatorinnen unter grand-challenges@berlin-university-alliance.de zur Verfügung.

Dr. Nicola Isendahl
Referat Strategie
Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
Tel.: 030 / 2093-20071

Veronique Riedel
Stabsstelle Task Force Exzellenzstrategie
Technische Universität Berlin
Tel.: 030 / 314-22438