Social Cohesion

Social Cohesion is the topic of the first grand challenge initiative of the Berlin University Alliance.

Social Cohesion is the topic of the first grand challenge initiative of the Berlin University Alliance.
Image Credit: pixabay

The Berlin University Alliance is dedicating an initial stage of the Grand Challenge Initiative to the discussion of social cohesion. Both a descriptive and normative term, social cohesion has been at the center of vigorous debates on democracy, the future of technology and industry, diversity, heritage, migration, social and economic transformation, environmental and resource conflicts, digital spaces, resistance, resilience, health and much more.

In August 2018, the Berlin University Alliance invited researchers in Berlin to submit proposals for networking and identifying projects for the main application phase. This first call for proposals has ended. You can find a complete list of all supported projects here.

In the spring of 2020, further calls for proposals will follow, as the Alliance aims to establish long-term research in the field of social cohesion through multi-year funding programs. The new calls will also be open to researchers who did not submit proposals in this first call. We plan on publishing the next call at the end of February.

Please address any questions about the current and future funding lines in the topic of social cohesion to grand-challenges@berlin-university-alliance.de.

Contacts

Dr. Nicola Isendahl | Dr. Thorsten Philipp
grand-challenges@berlin-university-alliance.de

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Social Cohesion

Sozialer Zusammenhalt steht im Mittelpunkt der ersten Grand Challenge Initiative der Berlin University Alliance.

Sozialer Zusammenhalt steht im Mittelpunkt der ersten Grand Challenge Initiative der Berlin University Alliance.
Bildquelle: pixabay

Im ersten Schritt seiner Grand Challenge Initiatives widmet sich der Berliner Verbund aktuell der Diskussion um gesellschaftlichen Zusammenhalt: Als deskriptiv wie normativ einsetzbarer Begriff steht Social Cohesion in der Mitte virulenter Debatten um Demokratie, Zukunft der Technik und der Industrie, Diversität, Erbe, Migration, soziale und wirtschaftliche Transformation, Umwelt- und Ressourcenkonflikte, digitale Räume, Resilienz, Gesundheit und vieles mehr.

Im August 2018 hat der Berliner Verbund durch einen ersten Call for Proposals die Berliner Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler zur Vernetzung, zur Themenbildung und -vertiefung eingeladen. Diese Ausschreibung ist inzwischen beendet. Die 55 geförderten Projekte finden Sie hier.

Im Februar 2020 startete der Main Call Exploration Projects Social Cohesion, durch den der Verbund die Spitzenforschung im Themenfeld Social Cohesion durch mehrjährige Förderprogramme langfristig etablieren wird. Der Bewerbungsschluss wurde verlängert bis zum 27. Mai 2020. Die Teilnahmebedingungen, FAQs, den Link zur Anmeldung sowie weitere Unterlagen finden Sie hier.

Bei Fragen zu den bisherigen und zukünftigen Förderlinien im Themenfeld Social Cohesion wenden Sie sich bitte an grand-challenges@berlin-university-alliance.de.

 

Kontakt

Dr. Nicola Isendahl | Veronique Riedel
grand-challenges@berlin-university-alliance.de