Springe direkt zu Inhalt

BUA Modules and Profile Certificates

BUA modules are selected course offerings open to students from all four partner institutions. The BUA modules offered can be found in the respective electronic course catalog (planned from the summer semester 2022).

To participate in a BUA module at another partner institution, enrollment must be as a BUA student at the offering institution. For further information, please contact the staff of the BUA Office on Teaching and Learning.

In the winter semester of 2021/22, the first BUA modules Evolutionary Medicine (Freie Universität Berlin), KI in der Medizin (Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin) and Start Up Health (Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin) are taking place.

Students can also create their own module packages of 15 to 30 credit points from the BUA modules in one of the following subject areas:

  • Gender & Diversity
  • Society & Philosophy
  • Digitalization
  • Environment and climate protection
  • Global Health

Upon successful completion of the modules, students may apply to the BUA office to receive a profile certificate and submit their achievements for credit in their own study program. The BUA field office at their respective institution is available to advise students on the compilation of these module packages.

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

BUA-Module und Profile Certificates (ab SoSe 2022)

BUA-Module sind ausgewählte, für Studierende aller vier Verbundpartnerinnen offene Lehrangebote. Die angebotenen BUA-Module sind im jeweiligen elektronischen Vorlesungsverzeichnis zu finden (geplant ab dem Sommersemester 2022).

Um an einem BUA-Modul einer anderen Verbundeinrichtung teilzunehmen, muss eine Einschreibung als BUA-Studentin oder BUA-Student der anbietenden Einrichtung erfolgen. Für weitere Informationen stehen die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter des BUA-Büros zu Studium und Lehre zur Verfügung.

Im Wintersemester 2021/22 findet mit Evolutionary Medicine an der Freien Universität Berlin ein erstes BUA-Modul statt. Weitere Informationen finden Sie im elektronischen Vorlesungsverzeichnis.

Studierende können aus den BUA-Modulen zudem selbst eigene Modulpakete über 15 bis 30 LP in einem der folgenden Themenbereiche zusammenstellen:

  • Gender & Diversity
  • Gesellschaft & Philosophie
  • Digitalisierung
  • Umwelt- und Klimaschutz

Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss der Module können Studierende auf Antrag im BUA-Büro ein Profile Certificate erhalten und die Leistungen ebenfalls zur Anrechnung im eigenen Studiengang vorlegen. Bei der Gestaltung dieser Modulpakete steht den Studierenden die Außenstelle des BUA-Büros ihrer jeweiligen Institution beratend zur Seite.