Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Research Forum Social Cohesion

The Research Forum Social Cohesion supports the transdisciplinary approach of the Exploration Projects Social Cohesion. The six projects explore sub-aspects of the Grand Challenge Initiative on Social Cohesion and are being funded by the Berlin University Alliance from 2020 to 2023.

The project teams receive support, for example, through coaching offers that show the scientists how they can communicate their research results in a more targeted and effective manner.

In addition, the Research Forum Social Cohesion will offer a dialog format for the researchers of the Exploration Projects and societal stakeholders. The goal is to establish new networks between the sciences and society, identify common themes, and facilitate knowledge exchange.

A first outcome of the Research Forum is a Research Atlas. It presents topics, issues, and connections between areas that are relevant to the Grand Challenge Initiative on Social Cohesion in Berlin. The topics are either already being researched by scientists or have been identified as important research needs by scientists and societal stakeholders.

Research Atlas Social Cohesion

Contact

Wiebke Hahn, Program Manager Research Forum Social Cohesion
Tel.: +49 30 / 838-50495
Email: wiebke.hahn@berlin-university-alliance.de

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Research Forum Social Cohesion

Das Research Forum Social Cohesion unterstützt die transdisziplinäre Ausrichtung der Exploration Projects Social Cohesion. Die sechs Projekte erforschen Teilaspekte der Grand Challenge Initiative Social Cohesion und werden durch die Berlin University Alliance von 2020 bis 2023 gefördert.

Unterstützung erhalten die Projekt-Teams beispielsweise durch Coaching-Angebote, die den Wissenschaftler*innen zeigen, wie sie ihre Forschungsergebnisse zielgenauer und wirksamer vermitteln können.

Darüber hinaus wird das Research Forum Social Cohesion ein Dialogformat für die Forschenden der Exploration Projects und gesellschaftlichen Akteur*innen anbieten. Ziel ist es, neue Netzwerke zwischen den Wissenschaften und der Gesellschaft zu knüpfen, gemeinsame Themen zu identifizieren und einen Wissensaustausch zu ermöglichen.

Ein erstes Ergebnis des Research Forums ist ein Forschungsatlas. Darin werden Themen, Fragestellungen und Verknüpfungen zwischen Bereichen dargestellt, die für die Grand Challenge Initiative Social Cohesion in Berlin relevant sind. Die Themen werden entweder bereits von Wissenschaftler*innen beforscht oder wurden als wichtige Forschungsbedarfe von Wissenschaftler*innen und gesellschaftlichen Akteur*innen benannt.

Forschungsatlas Social Cohesion

Kontakt

Wiebke Hahn, Referentin Research Forum Social Cohesion
Tel.: +49 30 / 838-50495
E-Mail: wiebke.hahn@berlin-university-alliance.de