Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Research Forum Global Health

Global health is a challenge that Berlin, as an integrated research environment, is also facing. In the Research Forum Global Health, scientists as well as stakeholders from organized civil society, politics, economy, art, and culture participate in a joint knowledge exchange in thematic workshops.

Global health is a challenge that Berlin is also facing as an integrated research environment. In the Research Forum Global Health, scientists and stakeholders from organized civil society, politics, economy, art, and culture convene in thematic workshops to exchange knowledge.

Through this knowledge exchange and joint learning, pressing questions about global health will be formulated to which Berlin, as a research environment, living and economic area, can provide answers. In a pilot process, future topics are identified together, and transdisciplinary networks are established to bring these topics into both research and concrete application.

Thus, beyond the five exploration projects funded in this area, the Grand Challenge Initiative on Global Health of the alliance will be continued and accompanied by transdisciplinary research. For the success of the process, the Research Forum provides structural, technical, financial and human resources. The process is supervised by a sounding board whose members contribute scientific and non-scientific expertise.


Sounding Board

With the kickoff of the Sounding Board on April 26, 2022, the Research Forum officially launched the more than one-year process of intensive knowledge exchange in Berlin between scientific and non-scientific stakeholders.
Further Information


The Thematic Workshops on Urban Health

The core of the Research Forum Global Health is formed by the thematic workshops. In several exchange formats, campaign boosters from art and culture, organized civil society, politics, and administration, as well as economy and science identify current areas of tension in the implementation of urban health in Berlin and derive concrete questions from this, which can be addressed particularly well in the integrated research environment of Berlin. The thematic workshops started in May 2022.
Further Information


Contact

Nadin Gaasch, Program Manager Research Forum Global Health
Tel.: +49 30 / 838-52298
Email: nadin.gaasch@berlin-university-alliance.de

Angela Osterheider, Program Manager Research Forum Global Health
Tel.: +49 30 / 838-59068
Email: angela.osterheider@berlin-university-alliance.de

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Research Forum Global Health

Globale Gesundheit ist eine Herausforderung, der sich auch Berlin als integrierter Forschungsraum stellt. Im Research Forum Global Health werden Wissenschaftler*innen und Akteur*innen aus organisierter Zivilgesellschaft, Politik, Wirtschaft, Kunst und Kultur in Themenwerkstätten in den gemeinsamen Wissensaustausch gebracht.

Durch diesen Wissensaustausch und gemeinsames Lernen sollen drängende Fragen zu globaler Gesundheit formuliert werden, auf die Berlin als Forschungs-, Lebens- und Wirtschaftsraum Antworten liefern kann. In einem Pilotprozess werden Zukunftsthemen gemeinsam identifiziert und transdisziplinäre Netzwerke aufgebaut, die diese Themen sowohl in die Forschung als auch in die konkrete Anwendung bringen.

Damit wird auch über die fünf in diesem Bereich geförderten Exploration Projects hinaus die Grand Challenge Initiative Global Health des Verbunds weitergedacht und mit transdisziplinärer Forschung begleitet. Für den Erfolg des Prozesses stellt das Research Forum strukturelle, personelle, fachliche und finanzielle Ressourcen zur Verfügung. Der Prozess wird durch ein Sounding Board begleitet, dessen Mitglieder wissenschaftliche und außerwissenschaftliche Expertise einbringen.


Sounding Board

Mit dem Kickoff des Sounding Boards am 26. April 2022 hat das Research Forum den offiziellen Startschuss für den mehr als einjährigen Prozess des intensiven Wissensaustauschs zwischen wissenschaftlichen und außerwissenschaftlichen Akteur*innen in Berlin gegeben.
Weitere Informationen


Die Themenwerkstätten Urban Health

Den Kern des Research Forums Global Health bilden die Themenwerkstätten. In mehreren Austauschformaten identifizieren Multiplikator*innen aus Kunst und Kultur, organisierter Zivilgesellschaft, Politik und Verwaltung sowie Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft aktuelle Spannungsfelder in der Umsetzung von Urban Health in Berlin und leiten daraus konkrete Fragen ab, die besonders gut im integrierten Forschungsraum Berlin bearbeitet werden können. Die Themenwerkstätten sind im Mai 2022 gestartet.
Weitere Informationen 

Urban Health Berlin – Statements vom transdisziplinären Markt der Themen am 28. September 2022


Kontakt

Nadin Gaasch, Referentin Research Forum Global Health
Tel.: +49 30 / 838-52298
E-Mail: nadin.gaasch@berlin-university-alliance.de

Angela Osterheider, Referentin Research Forum Global Health
Tel.: +49 30 / 838-59068
E-Mail: angela.osterheider@berlin-university-alliance.de