Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Partnerschaft Singapur/Berlin

Within their new partnership, the National University of Singapore (NUS) and the consortium of Berlin universities comprising of Freie Universität Berlin, Technische Universität Berlin, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin as the coordinating institution in Berlin are seeking to strengthen their relationship and collaboration.

National University of Singapore – strong in research and innovative

Founded in 1905 as a medical school with just 23 students, the National University of Singapore has evolved into one of the leading research universities in the world and one of the best in its region (QS Asia University Rankings 2020: #1; THE World University Rankings: #25). A multidisciplinary and practical approach to education, research and entrepreneurship enables the NUS to tackle crucial global challenges scientifically and to make the results collectively available. For the NUS, creating a supportive and innovative environment for promoting creative entrepreneurship is a top priority.

The NUS researchers spread across 17 faculties, 29 university-level research institutes, Centres of Excellence and corporate laboratories focus on topics such as energy, the environment and urban sustainability, disease treatment and prevention, active ageing, advanced materials, and risk management and resilience of financial systems and cyber-security.

Global Health – a common research focus

The National University of Singapore and the Berlin University Alliance are seeking to strengthen their collaboration in the excellent and innovative research of specific key topics, consolidate the dialogue at governance level and establish sustainable joint programmes to promote young researchers and entrepreneurs. Following an initial open-topic call for proposals in 2019, a first step is being taken toward further strengthening the profile of the collaboration by focusing the joint research efforts on the field of global health.

In October 2020, the call for joint research proposals for the Global Health Initiative was launched. The application deadline is December 15, 2020.


Webinar: "Berlin University Alliance and its international strategic partnerships: National University of Singapore"
January 26, 2021, 9 - 10:40 am (Berlin Time) via Zoom Meetings


For more information, please contact the partnership coordinator.

Contact

Aleksandra Laski, Strategic Partnership Manager
Tel.: +49 30 / 2093-20084
Email: aleksandra.laski@berlin-university-alliance.de

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Partnerschaft Singapur/Berlin

Der Merlion – Wahrzeichen und Schutzpatron Singapurs

Der Merlion – Wahrzeichen und Schutzpatron Singapurs
Bildquelle: pixabay

Im Rahmen ihrer seit 2018 bestehenden Partnerschaft wollen die National University of Singapore (NUS) und die Berlin University Alliance, bestehend aus der Freien Universität Berlin, der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, der Technischen Universität Berlin und der Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin, ihre Beziehungen und Zusammenarbeit stärken.

National University of Singapore – forschungsstark und innovativ

1905 als Medical School mit gerade 23 Studierenden gegründet, entwickelte sich die National University of Singapore (NUS) zu einer der forschungsstärksten Universitäten weltweit und zu der besten in ihrer Region (QS Ranking Asien 2020: #1; THE-Ranking global: #25). Ein multidisziplinärer und praxisnaher Ansatz in den Bereichen Bildung, Forschung und Unternehmertum ermöglicht es der NUS, entscheidende globale Herausforderungen wissenschaftlich anzugehen und Ergebnisse gemeinschaftlich nutzbar zu machen. Die Universität legt großen Wert auf ein unterstützendes und innovatives Umfeld zur Förderung des kreativen Unternehmertums.

Die NUS-Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler in 17 Fakultäten, 29 Forschungsinstituten auf Universitätsebene, Exzellenzzentren und Unternehmenslaboren konzentrieren sich auf Themen wie Energie, Umwelt und städtische Nachhaltigkeit, Behandlung und Prävention von Krankheiten, aktives Altern, fortschrittliche Materialien sowie Risikomanagement und Widerstandsfähigkeit von Finanzsystemen und Cybersicherheit.

Global Health – Ein gemeinsamer Forschungsschwerpunkt

Im Rahmen ihrer strategischen Partnerschaft wollen die National University of Singapore und die Berlin University Alliance ihre Zusammenarbeit im Bereich exzellenter und innovativer Forschung zu bestimmten Schwerpunktthemen stärken, den Dialog auf Governance-Ebene festigen sowie nachhaltige gemeinsame Programme zur Förderung des wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses und Unternehmertums etablieren. Nach einer ersten themenoffenen Ausschreibung 2019 gehen die Partnerinnen einen ersten Schritt in die weitere Profilierung der Zusammenarbeit und intensivieren die gemeinsame Forschung im Themenfeld Global Health.

Im Oktober 2020 startete die gemeinsame Ausschreibung Call for Joint Research Proposals – Global Health Initiative.

Für weitere Informationen wenden Sie sich bitte an die Koordinatorin der Partnerschaft:

Aleksandra Laski, Strategic Partnership Manager
Tel.: +49 30 / 2093-20084
E-Mail: aleksandra.laski@berlin-university-alliance.de

Helen Paul, Teamassistenz Strategische Partnerschaften
E-Mail: helen.paul@berlin-university-alliance.de