Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Diversity and Gender Equality

The partners will systematically develop and implement a strategy for the joint advancement of diversity and diversity studies. To this end, the Diversity and Gender Equality Network (DiGENet) will bundle existing standards and formulate new ones that will catalyze a cultural change toward a diverse and gender-sensitive research environment in the long term. In addition, by widening access to their most successful and desirable joint program to support female scholars on the way to a professorship, ProFiL, the partners will continue their joint efforts to strengthen gender equality. The long-term effects of this CCT will be to extend the leading position of the Berlin universities in gender equality to the field of diversity and to establish sustainable diversity-related standards within the Alliance that are internationally competitive.


The DiGENet has launched the “Audre Lorde-BUA-Guest Professorship for Intersectional Diversity Studies” in the summer semester of 2021. The guest professorship is intended to diversely shape Berlin as a research hub on par with the reality of urban society.


Steering Committee: Prof. Dr. Robin Celikates (Freie Universität Berlin), Prof. Dr. Ulrike Vedder  (Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin), Prof. Dr. Sabine Hark (Technische Universität Berlin), Prof. Dr. Gertraud (Turu) Stadler (Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin)

Contact

Dr. Katharina Kinga Kowalski, Coordinator Cross-Cutting Themes Diversity and Gender Equality, Teaching and Learning and Internationalization
Tel.: +49 30 / 838-51290
Email: katharina.kowalski@berlin-university-alliance.de

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Diversity and Gender Equality

Prof. Dr. Maisha M. Auma ist die erste Audre Lorde-Gastprofessorin des Diversitätsnetzwerks DiGENet der Berlin University Alliance.

Die Berlin University Alliance entwickelt eine systematische Strategie zur Förderung von Diversität und Diversitätsforschung bei allen Verbundpartnerinnen und setzt diese um. Zu diesem Zweck wird das Diversity and Gender Equality Network (DiGENet) bestehende Standards vereinheitlichen sowie neue definieren und damit langfristig einen kulturellen Wandel hin zu einer vielfältigeren und geschlechtersensibleren Forschungsumgebung vorantreiben. Zusätzlich werden die Partnerinnen durch Ausbau ihres erfolgreichen Programms zur Unterstützung von Wissenschaftlerinnen auf dem Weg zur Professur, dem ProFiL-Programm, ihre gemeinsamen Anstrengungen zur Stärkung der Geschlechtergerechtigkeit fortsetzen. Die langfristigen Ziele dieses Querschnittsthemas bestehen im Ausbau der bereits heute führenden Position der Berliner Universitäten im Bereich Chancengleichheit, in der verstärkten Förderung von Diversität sowie in der Etablierung nachhaltiger, diversitätsbezogener und international wettbewerbsfähiger Standards innerhalb des Verbundes.


Nachwuchsgruppen zu Diversity & Gender Equality

Die Ausschreibung von Nachwuchsgruppen bietet jungen Talenten die Möglichkeit, ihr wissenschaftliches Profil weiterzuentwickeln und sich als selbstständige Forscherinnen und Forscher zu etablieren – eingebettet in einen einzigartig vielfältigen Wissenschaftsraum der Berlin University Alliance. Die Bewerbung ist bis zum 31. August 2021 möglich.

Nachwuchsgruppen zu Diversity & Gender Equality


Steering Committee: Prof. Dr. Martin Lücke (Freie Universität Berlin), Prof. Dr. Ulrike Vedder (Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin), Prof. Dr. Sabine Hark (Technische Universität Berlin), Prof. Dr. Gertraud (Turu) Stadler (Charité)

Kontakt

Katharina Kinga Kowalski, Koordinatorin Cross-Cutting Themes Diversity and Gender Equality, Teaching and Learning und Internationalization
Tel.: +49 (0)30 / 838-51290
E-Mail: katharina.kowalski@berlin-university-alliance.de