Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Objective 4: Promoting Talent

The success of the alliance will depend on the success of its partners in attracting, retaining, and supporting excellent researchers at all career stages. To this end, the alliance partners are developing a joint integrated space for careers. The Graduate Studies Support Program, for instance, provides a comprehensive qualification program that is open to all doctoral candidates. Furthermore, postdoctoral researchers are supported through networking, mentoring, and coaching offers. Career Development Awards promote the careers of excellent postdocs of the alliance. Finally, established researchers such as junior and tenure track professors receive targeted support as well as leading researchers. A jointly run Berlin Leadership Academy provides excellent training in leadership skills and thereby contributes to the establishment of a common leadership culture.

In the future, the alliance will put a special focus on improving the postdoc phase. To this end, it will establish a new Postdoc Academy which aims at forstering the development of scientific independence and advancing the postdocs' competence profiles. The Postdoc Academy is specifically tailored to the individual needs of researchers after the completion of the PhD.


Steering Committee: Prof. Dr. Jutta Müller-Tamm (Freie Universität Berlin), Prof. Dr. Michael Pauen (Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin), Prof. Dr. Søren Salomo (Technische Universität Berlin), Prof. Dr. Christine Heim (Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin).

Contact

Dr. Julia Härder, Head of Team Promoting Talent
Tel.: +49 160-931 55 700
Email: julia.haerder@berlin-university-alliance.de 

Verena Neumann, Program Manager Promoting Talent
Tel.: +49 30 / 838-69677
Email: verena.neumann@berlin-university-alliance.de 

Elisabeth Nickler, Program Manager Recruitment
Tel.: +49 30 / 838-502 92
Email: elisabeth.nickler@berlin-university-alliance.de

General requests:
Email: promoting-talent@berlin-university-alliance.de

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Objective 4: Promoting Talent

Der Erfolg der Berlin University Alliance wird maßgeblich davon abhängen, ob es ihr gelingt, die besten Wissenschaftler*innen aller Karrierestufen für den Verbund zu gewinnen, sie optimal zu unterstützen und am Standort zu halten. Zu diesem Zweck bauen die Verbundpartnerinnen einen integrierten Forschungs- und Karriereraum auf, in dem sie ihre Stärken bündeln und neue Angebote und Strukturen schaffen. Das Graduate Studies Support Program beispielsweise hält ein umfangreiches Qualifizierungsprogramm bereit, das allen Promovierenden des Verbunds offensteht. Darüber hinaus ist unsere Mission, insbesondere Wissenschaftler*innen nach der Promotion mit maßgeschneiderten Angeboten (Networking, Weiterbildung und Mentoring) auf ihren Karrierewegen zu begleiten. Mit den Career Development Awards werden exzellente Postdoktorand*innen gefördert, die ein halbes Jahr abseits vom Universitätsalltag forschen möchten. Darüber hinaus sollen auch Junior- und Tenure Track-Professor*innen bestens unterstützt werden. Eine gemeinsame Berlin Leadership Academy stärkt schließlich erfahrene Wissenschaftler*innen sowie Wissenschaftsmanager*innen des Verbunds in ihren Führungskompetenzen und bereitet sie auf Führungsaufgaben vor.

Mit der Postdoc Academy nimmt der Verbund zukünftig verstärkt promovierte Wissenschaftler*innen in den Blick und baut ein neues Programm auf, das speziell auf diese Zielgruppe zugeschnitten ist. Postdoktorand*innen finden dort Angebote zur Entwicklung wissenschaftlicher Eigenständigkeit und zur Schärfung ihres individuellen Kompetenzprofils. Die Postdoc Academy unterstützt sie optimal auf dem Weg zu ihrem nächsten Karriereschritt.


Steering Committee: Prof. Dr. Jutta Müller-Tamm (Freie Universität Berlin), Prof. Dr. Michael Pauen (Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin), Prof. Dr. Søren Salomo (Technische Universität Berlin), Prof. Dr. Christine Heim (Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin)

Kontakt

Dr. Julia Härder, Teamleiterin Promoting Talent
Tel.: +49 160-931 55 700
E-Mail: julia.haerder@berlin-university-alliance.de

Verena Neumann, Referentin Wissenschaftliche Karrierewege
Tel.: +49 30 838-69677
E-Mail: verena.neumann@berlin-university-alliance.de 

Elisabeth Nickler, Referentin Recruitment
Tel.: +49 30 838-502 92
E-Mail: elisabeth.nickler@berlin-university-alliance.de

Allgemeine Anfragen:
E-Mail: promoting-talent@berlin-university-alliance.de