Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Vollständige Liste der 24 geförderten Projekte 2019


„Blockade of the Chemokine Network in Cardiac Inflammation”“

Den Antrag stellten: Prof. Shuomo Bhattacharya (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Antje Beling (Charite)*

„Organ-Specific Landscape of Human Tissue-Resident Memory T Cells“

Den Antrag stellten: Prof. Paul Klenerman (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Birgit Sawitzki (Charité)*

„Single Cell Transcriptomics of Pregnancy-Induced Immune Tolerance in Human Autoimmunity. (A Pilot Study to Explore Cell-Specific Molecular Signatures of Immunoregulation during Pregnancy in Patients with Multiple Sclerosis.)”

Den Antrag stellten: Prof. Lars Fugger (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Stefan Gold (Charité), Prof. Dr. Manuel Friese (Universitätsklinikum Hamburg-Eppendorf)*

„Peptide-MHC Recognition within the Innate Immunological Synapse – the Paradigm of NKG2C”

Den Antrag stellten: Prof. Michael Dustin (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Chiara Romagnani (Charité)

„Dynamics of Memory Systems in the Human Brain. (Integrative Study of Memory Mechanisms at Different Time Scales.)”

Den Antrag stellten: Prof. Masud Husain (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. John-Dylan Haynes (Charité)

„A One Health Approach for Controlling Tungiasis in Kenya”

Den Antrag stellten: Dr. Lynne Elson (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Hermann Feldmeier (Charité), Dr. Ulrike Fillinger (International Centre of Insect Physiology and Ecology (ICIPE))

„Towards High-Throughput Proteomics for Clinical Applications“

Den Antrag stellten: Prof. Benedikt Kessler (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Markus Ralser (Charité)*

„Augmenting Attention in Health and Disease“

Den Antrag stellten: Prof. Roi Cohen Kadosh (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Malek Bajbouj (Charité)

„Oxford-Berlin Collaborative Network for Rheumatic and Degenerative Musculoskeletal Diseases”

Den Antrag stellten: Prof. Anna Katharina Simon (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Ahmed N. Hegazy (Charité), Prof. Dr. Andreas Radbruch (Deutsches Rheuma-Forschungszentrum Berlin)*

„High Resolution Noninvasive Mapping and Modulation of Cortical Activity”

Den Antrag stellten: Prof. Mark Woolrich (University of Oxford), Prof. Surjo Soekadar (Charité)

„From the Eye to Consciousness – How the Representation of an Image Travels across the Brain”

Den Antrag stellten: Prof. Mark Woolrich (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Radoslaw Martin Cichy (Freie Universität Berlin)

„Harmonisation of Inflammatory Bowel Disease Datasets across Oxford and Berlin”

Den Antrag stellten: Prof. Holm Uhlig (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Britta Siegmund (Charité)*

„A Joint OX-BER Collaboration - Bioengineering an Artificial Human Joint on-a-Chip”

Den Antrag stellten: Prof. Marc Coles (University of Oxford), Dr. Mark Rosowski (Technische Universität Berlin)

„Understanding Prediction and Surprise in the Auditory Pathway“

Den Antrag stellten: Prof. Andrew King (University of Oxford), Dr. Livia de Hoz (Charité)


„Open Science by Design (New and Innovative Methods for (Semi-)Automatic Research Data Management)“

Den Antrag stellten: Prof. Sir Nigel Shadbolt (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Manfred Hauswirth (Technische Universität Berlin)

„Particle and Astroparticle Physics Graduate Training Program between DESY, Humboldt Berlin and Oxford“

Den Antrag stellten: Prof. Todd Huffman (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Cigdem Issever (Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin), Dr. Steven Duane Worm (Desy Zeuthen)

„The Compositional Structure of Quantum Advantage (Transferable Techniques for the Design and Application of Quantum Technologies)”

Den Antrag stellten: Dr. Aleks Kissinger (University of Oxford), Dr. Anna Pappa (Freie Universität Berlin)


„The Comeback of the Latin American Armed Forces. (Continuities, Changes, and Challenges to Democratic Security Governance)“

Den Antrag stellten: Dr. Carlos A. Pérez Ricart (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Marianne Braig (Freie Universität Berlin)

„Hate Speech and Disinformation in Comparative Perspective (Regulating Social Media: Hate Speech and Disinformation in Comparative Perspective)”

Den Antrag stellten: Dr. Nicole Stremlau (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Martin Emmer (Freie Universität Berlin)

„Migration Diplomacy and Turkish-EU Relations“

Den Antrag stellten: Dr. Othon Anstasakis (University of Oxford), Dr. Serhat Karakayali (Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin), Prof. Dr. Franck Düvell (German Centre for Integration and Migration Research, Berlin)


„Understanding Colonial Collecting in Africa. Histories and Futures. (A Global Dialogue on Cultural Restitution.)“

Den Antrag stellten: Prof. Dan Hicks (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Bénédicte Savoy (Technische Universität Berlin)

„Autofiction in Global Perspective (Theory and Practice of Autofictional Literature in Different Cultures and Languages)”

Den Antrag stellten: Prof. Elleke Boehmer (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Jutta Müller-Tamm (Freie Universität Berlin)

„Walter Benjamin's Journalistic Networks“

Den Antrag stellten: Dr. Carolin Duttlinger (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Daniel Weidner (Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin)

„International Research Workshop on Global Microhistory in the Early Modern World”

Den Antrag stellten: Prof. Lyndal Roper (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Daniela Hacke (Freie Universität Berlin)

*OX/BER-BIH Joint Projects