Springe direkt zu Inhalt

The OX/BER Research Partnership

Academic collaboration that crosses institutional and national boundaries

View over Oxford on the left and the Berlin skyline on the right

View over Oxford on the left and the Berlin skyline on the right
Image Credit: John Cairns, Oxford University, and Florian Wehde, Unsplash 

The cooperation of the University of Oxford and the four partner institutions of the Berlin University Alliance – Freie Universität Berlin, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Technische Universität Berlin and Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin – represents a completely new form of international cooperation at an institutional level.

The partnership builds on diverse, existing research relationships between the five institutions and creates an environment for new joint projects in the humanities, social sciences, medicine, and STEM. Within the framework of Seed Funding Projects and the OX/BER Centre for Advanced Studies jointly founded in 2020, excellent, innovative and interdisciplinary research partnerships are supported.

Since signing a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) to establish the far-reaching cooperation in December 2017, more than 1,000 scientists from all fields and disciplines, junior researchers, students, and university administration staff have already been involved in the partnership programmes. In total, almost two million euros have been provided for joint activities to date.

Contact

Anna V. Cramme, Coordinator OX/BER Research Partnership (BUA) 
Tel.: +49 173-21 24 593
Email: anna.cramme@berlin-university-alliance.de 

Alasdair MacDonald, Coordinator OX/BER Research Partnership (Oxford University)
Tel.: +44 1865 270252
Email: alasdair.macdonald@admin.ox.ac.uk 

Helen Paul, Team Assistance OX/BER Research Partnership
Email: helen.paul@berlin-university-alliance.de

Freie Universität Berlin
Humboldt Universität zu Berlin
Technische Universität Berlin
2000px-Logo_Charite

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Die OX/BER Wissenschaftskooperation

Zusammenarbeit in der Forschung, die institutionelle und nationale Grenzen überwindet

Blick über Oxford auf der linken Seite und die Berliner Skyline auf der rechten Seite

Blick über Oxford auf der linken Seite und die Berliner Skyline auf der rechten Seite
Bildquelle: John Cairns, Oxford University, and Florian Wehde, Unsplash 

Die Kooperation der University of Oxford und der vier Verbundpartnerinnen der Berlin University Alliance – Freie Universität Berlin, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Technische Universität Berlin und Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin – stellt eine völlig neue Form der internationalen Kooperation dar, die auf institutioneller Ebene angesiedelt ist.

Die Partnerschaft baut auf vielfältigen, bestehenden Forschungsbeziehungen zwischen den fünf Einrichtungen auf und schafft ein Umfeld für neue gemeinsame Projekte in den Bereichen Geisteswissenschaften, Sozialwissenschaften, der Medizin und MINT. Im Rahmen von Seed Funding Projekten und dem 2020 gegründeten gemeinsamen OX/BER Centre for Advanced Studies werden exzellente, innovative und interdisziplinäre Wissenschaftskooperationen unterstützt.

Seit Unterzeichnung einer gemeinsamen Absichtserklärung (Memorandum of Understanding/MoU) zum Aufbau der weitreichenden Kooperation im Dezember 2017 waren bereits mehr als 1.000 Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler aus allen Bereichen und Disziplinen, Nachwuchswissenschaftlerinnen und -wissenschaftler, Studierende sowie Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter der Universitätsverwaltung in den Programmen der Partnerschaft involviert. Insgesamt wurden bis dato knapp zwei Millionen Euro für gemeinsame Aktivitäten zur Verfügung gestellt.


Kontakt

Anna V. Cramme
Projektkoordinatorin OX/BER Wissenschaftskooperation
Tel.: +49 173-21 24 593
E-Mail: anna.cramme@berlin-university-alliance.de

Helen Paul
Teamassistenz Strategische Partnerschaften
E-Mail: helen.paul@berlin-university-alliance.de

Allgemeine Anfragen: oxber@berlin-university-alliance.de

Alasdair MacDonald
Projektkoordinator OX/BER Wissenschaftskooperation
E-Mail: alasdair.macdonald@admin.ox.ac.uk

Freie Universität Berlin
Humboldt Universität zu Berlin
Technische Universität Berlin
2000px-Logo_Charite