Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Postdoc School

Each scientific career is unique. The Postdoc School aims to support postdocs in making informed and individualized career decisions. Our diverse offerings include workshops, coaching and other formats, all designed to develop relevant skills and competencies for a successful scientific career. Topics such as research management, self-management, science communication, and career advancement are focused and delivered in a practical manner. In addition, we offer individual career counseling as part of our coaching sessions. We invite you to benefit from this tailor-made program, which is specifically designed to meet the needs of postdocs.

Our program portfolio offers a variety of events, workshops, and coaching covering a broad spectrum of skill enhancement, orientation events and interesting networking opportunities.

You find more information on all offerings by clicking on the date in the description of the respective event title.

Workshops

Non-academic choices – mastering your individual career transition

| Wed, Jul 03, 2024, 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM 

May 07, 2024

Neue Wege für Postdocs: Profilbildung für den Arbeitsmarkt Teil 2 von 2

| Di., 21. Mai 2024, 09:00 - 12:00 Uhr  Online  | Di., 25. Juni 2024, 09:00 - 12:00 Uhr Online 

Apr 02, 2024

Academic Choices – Achieving Success in Academia

| Tue, Jul 02, 2024, 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM 

Mar 12, 2024

Academic Choices – Non Academic Choices: Deciding between the two

| Wed, May 22, 2024, 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM 

Mar 12, 2024

Gremienkompetenz – ein karriererelevanter Faktor für Postdocs

| Do., 13. Juni 2024, 09:30 - 17:00 Uhr 

Mar 01, 2024

"Navigating the shark tank". Power games and micropolitical competence in academia

| Mon, Jul 08, 2024, 9:00 AM - 12:30 PM  | Tue, Jul 09, 2024, 9:00 AM - 12:30 PM  | Wed, Jul 10, 2024, 9:00 AM - 12:30 PM 

Mar 01, 2024

How to advance your research career and get funding

| Thu, Jul 04, 2024, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM  | Fri, Jul 05, 2024, 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Mar 01, 2024

Über das Gelingen und Scheitern von Kooperationen in der Wissenschaft

| Fr., 28. Juni 2024, 09:30 - 16:30 Uhr 

Mar 01, 2024

Science pitch training - present your project and succeed in networking

| Tue, Jun 18, 2024, 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM | Wed, Jun 19, 2024, 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Mar 01, 2024

How to get into the non-academic German job market! The workshop for international Postdocs

| Mon, Jun 10, 2024, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Tue, Jun 11, 2024, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Mon, Jul 01, 2024, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Mar 01, 2024

Grant Proposal Writing

| Mon, Jun 03, 2024, 2:00 PM - 5:30 PM  | Thu, Jun 06, 2024, 2:00 PM - 5:30 PM  | Wed, Jun 26, 2024, 2:00 PM - 5:30 PM | Thu, Jun 27, 2024, 2:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Feb 28, 2024

Karrierestrategien auf dem Weg zur Professur: (Zukunfts- und) Karriereplanung für Postdocs

| Mi., 29. Mai 2024, 09:30 - 17:00  | Do., 30. Mai 2024, 09:30 - 17:00 

Feb 28, 2024

Wissenschaftsmanagement als Beruf? Arbeitswelt und Einstiegsoptionen

| Fr., 17. Mai 2024, 09:00 - 12:30  | Fr., 24. Mai 2024, 09:00 - 12:30  | Fr., 31. Mai 2024, 09:00 - 12:30 

Feb 28, 2024