Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Education and Further Education, training offers

Event overview of the BUA partners

The Berlin University Alliance supports education and training measures that impart theoretical and practical knowledge in the fields of research quality and open science and contributes to their expansion. This also includes own and jointly funded formats of the partner institutions.

The overview of current offerings of the further education institutions and graduate schools of the partner institutions provides insight into a variety of opportunities to integrate research quality and open science into the institution's own work practice. The Events are often open to all members of the partner institutions.

The overview of the range of events offered by the partner institutions in the download area is by no means comprehensive. Feel free to comment if you know of any other events that should be included in this overview.

Contact: Nele Albrecht, Scientific Coordinator Research Quality, nele.albrecht@berlin-university-alliance.de 

Lecture series

The lecture series “Open Science and Research Quality in Theory and Practice” was organized for the first time jointly by the Department of Science Studies at Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin and the Objective 3: Advancing Research Quality and Value of the Berlin University Alliance and in collaboration with the Robert K. Merton Center for Science Studies in the summer semester 2021. It is expected to continue in the winter semester of 2022/23.

European Summer School for Scientometrics (esss)

The European Summer School for Scientometrics provides education and training on key aspects of quantitative studies of science and technology. It provides an overview of state-of-the-art scientometric methods and indicators and their application both in research and in the context of scientific policy advice and research evaluation. It has been designed for scholars and scientists, especially doctoral candidates, science managers, research officers, information scientists, librarians, and others with a professional interest in science and technology indicators and their application.

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Aus- und Weiterbildung, Trainingsangebote

Veranstaltungsübersicht der BUA-Partnerinnen

Die Berlin University Alliance unterstützt Aus- und Fortbildungsmaßnahmen, die theoretisches und praktisches Wissen in den Themenfeldern Forschungsqualität und Open Science vermitteln, und trägt zu deren Ausweitung bei. Das schließt auch eigene und gemeinsam getragene Formate der Verbundpartnerinnen ein.

Die Übersicht aktueller Angebote der Weiterbildungseinrichtungen und Graduiertenschulen der Verbundpartnerinnen gibt Einblick in eine Vielzahl an Möglichkeiten, Forschungsqualität und Open Science in die eigene Arbeitspraxis zu integrieren. Die Veranstaltungen sind oftmals öffentlich für alle Mitglieder der Verbundpartnerinnen.

Die hier im Downloadbereich bereitgestellte Übersicht über die verschiedenen Angebote der Verbundpartnerinnen erhebt keinen Anspruch auf Vollständigkeit. Wenn Sie von weiteren Veranstaltungen wissen, die in diese Darstellung integriert werden sollten, freuen wir uns über Ihre Hinweise.

Kontakt: Nele Albrecht, wissenschaftliche Koordinatorin Forschungsqualität, nele.albrecht@berlin-university-alliance.de 

Ringvorlesung

Die Ringvorlesung „Open Science und Forschungsqualität in Theorie und Praxis“ wurde erstmalig gemeinsam vom Lehrbereich Wissenschaftsforschung der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin und dem Objective 3: Advancing Research Quality and Value der Berlin University Alliance und in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Robert-K.-Merton-Zentrum für Wissenschaftsforschung im Sommersemester 2021 organisiert. Sie wird voraussichtlich im Wintersemester 2022/23 weitergeführt.

European Summer School for Scientometrics (esss)

Die European Summer School for Scientometrics bietet Aus- und Weiterbildung zu zentralen Aspekten der quantitativen Wissenschafts- und Technikforschung. Sie vermittelt einen Überblick über den State-of-the-Art szientometrischer Methoden und Indikatoren und deren Anwendung sowohl in der Forschung als auch im Kontext wissenschaftlicher Politikberatung und Forschungsevaluation. Sie richtet sich an Wissenschaftler*innen, insbesondere Doktorand*innen, Wissenschaftsmanager*innen, Forschungsreferent*innen, Informationswissenschaftler*innen, Bibliothekar*innen und andere mit professionellem Interesse an Wissenschafts- und Technikindikatoren und deren Anwendung.