Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Call of the Objective Sharing Resources

Seed funding to stimulate third-party funds for the expansion of existing or the establishment of new research infrastructures in the humanities and social sciences

  • Opening date: November 1, 2021
  • Online information event: November 10, 2021 from 2 to 3 p.m.
  • Submission of a letter of intention to submit no later than: December 5, 2021
  • Closing date: January 31, 2022
  • Start of funding: July 1, 2022

Sharing research infrastructure and using it more efficiently is one of the goals of the Berlin University Alliance (BUA). The BUA objective Sharing Resources is calling for proposals for start-up funding for projects that support the expansion of existing and/or the establishment of new research infrastructures in the humanities and social sciences and that increase the potential for joint cross-institutional research. The projects can receive funding of a maximum of 50,000 euros. 

Projects may include, for example, digitizing or indexing texts and collections, or using devices and technologies in an interdisciplinary way, such as imaging techniques, VR/AR technologies, simulation platforms, or artificial intelligence applications. The projects should be innovative, intensify cooperation between the partner institutions, and/or serve to prepare a concrete application for third-party funding.

For further information please refer to the text of the call and the FAQs.

Online Information Event

On November 23, 2021 from 1 to 2 pm there will be a re-run of the online information event. You may register for this event by requesting a meeting link from: sharing-resources@berlin-university-alliance.de

The recording of the information session which took place on November 10, 2021 can be found below, along with the slides.

Available templates and more information

Contact

Call Manager: Dr. Ingeborg Lasser, ingeborg.lasser@berlin-university-alliance.de
For questions please use: sharing-resources@berlin-university-alliance.de

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Call des Objective Sharing Resources

Einwerbung von Drittmitteln für den Ausbau bestehender beziehungsweise den Aufbau neuer Forschungsinfrastrukturen in den Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften

  • Beginn der Ausschreibung: 1.11.2021
  • Informationsveranstaltung (online): 10.11.2021, 14 bis 15 Uhr
  • Abgabe einer Absichtserklärung spätestens: 5.12.2021
  • Ende der Ausschreibung: 31.01.2022
  • Förderbeginn: 1.07.2022

Forschungsinfrastruktur zu teilen und sie damit effizienter zu nutzen, ist eines der Ziele der Berlin University Alliance (BUA). Deshalb schreibt der Schwerpunktbereich Sharing Resources eine Anschubfinanzierung für Projekte aus, die den Ausbau bestehender beziehungsweise den Aufbau neuer Forschungsinfrastrukturen in den Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften unterstützen und das Potenzial für gemeinsame institutionsübergreifende Forschung erhöhen. Die Projekte können eine Förderung von maximal 50.000 Euro erhalten.

Vorhaben können beispielsweise sein, Texte und Sammlungen zu digitalisieren oder zu erschließen oder Geräte und Technologien interdisziplinär zu nutzen, wie bildgebende Verfahren, VR/AR-Technologien, Simulationsplattformen oder künstliche Intelligenz-Anwendungen. Die Projekte sollten innovativ sein, die Zusammenarbeit der Verbundpartnerinnen stärken sowie der Vorbereitung eines konkreten Drittmittelantrags dienen.

Weitere Informationen entnehmen Sie bitte der Ausschreibung und den FAQ.

Online Informationsveranstaltung

Am 23. November 2021 von 13 bis 14 Uhr gibt es eine Wiederholung der digitalen Informationsveranstaltung. Um einen Link zu diesem Termin zu erhalten, senden Sie bitte eine Email an: sharing-resources@berlin-university-alliance.de

Die Informationsveranstaltung vom 10. November 2021 kann als Aufzeichnung abgerufen werden. Zusätzlich stehen die gezeigten Folien zur Verfügung.

Ausschreibungsunterlagen

Kontakt

Call Managerin: Dr. Ingeborg Lasser, ingeborg.lasser@berlin-university-alliance.de
Fragen zum Call bitte an: sharing-resources@berlin-university-alliance.de