Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Objective 2: Fostering Knowledge Exchange

The Alliance defines knowledge exchange as a multidirectional process in which academic ideas and research results are directed outward, and external perspectives and experiences then fed back into research. By bringing together their strengths in research, and consolidating their contacts within national and international politics, cultural institutions, in large and small companies, and other areas of society, the Alliance partners aim for an essential qualitative and quantitative advance in this exchange process. Three measures will serve this objective: An Expertise and Knowledge Exchange Office will support the introduction of formats that trigger joint innovation processes between researchers and experts from other sectors. Research Forums are transdisciplinary working groups consisting of researchers and experts from non-academic contexts who jointly explore a thematic field related to top-level research. Innovative Measures focusing on interactive events, new media, and professional communication training for researchers will create better public awareness of academic research as part of a joint Science Communication.

Steering Committee: Prof. Dr. Thomas Risse (Freie Universität Berlin), Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Schäffner (Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin), Dr. Audrey Podann (Technische Universität Berlin), Prof. Dr. Marc Dewey (Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin).


Learn more

Contact

Dr. Gerrit Rößler, Head of Knowledge Exchange Office
Tel.: +49 (0) 30 / 838-58581
Email: gerrit.roessler@berlin-university-alliance.de 

Nadin Gaasch, Program Manager Research Foren
Tel.: +49 (0) 30 / 838-52298
Email: nadin.gaasch@berlin-university-alliance.de

Wiebke Hahn, Program Manager Research Foren
Email: wiebke.hahn@berlin-university-alliance.de 

Fabian Kruse, Program Manager Knowledge Exchange / Science Communication
Tel.: +49 (0) 30 / 838-51709
Email: fabian.kruse@berlin-university-alliance.de

Dr. Melanie Kryst, Program Manager Research Foren
Email: melanie.kryst@berlin-university-alliance.de 

Dr. Ina Opitz, Program Manager Research Foren
E-Mail: ina.opitz@berlin-university-alliance.de

Angela Osterheider, Program Manager Research Foren
Email: angela.osterheider@berlin-university-alliance.de

Dr. Gregor Walter-Drop, Program Manager Knowledge Exchange / Politics)
Tel.: +49 (0) 30 / 838-72436
Email: gregor.walter@berlin-university-alliance.de

General requests:
Email: knowledge-exchange@berlin-university-alliance.de