Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Objective 2: Fostering Knowledge Exchange

The Alliance defines knowledge exchange as a multidirectional process in which academic ideas and research results are directed outward, and external perspectives and experiences then fed back into research. By bringing together their strengths in research, and consolidating their contacts within national and international politics, cultural institutions, in large and small companies, and other areas of society, the Alliance partners aim for an essential qualitative and quantitative advance in this exchange process. Three measures will serve this objective: An Expertise and Knowledge Exchange Office will support the introduction of formats that trigger joint innovation processes between researchers and experts from other sectors. Research Forums are transdisciplinary working groups consisting of researchers and experts from non-academic contexts who jointly explore a thematic field related to top-level research. Innovative Measures focusing on interactive events, new media, and professional communication training for researchers will create better public awareness of academic research as part of a joint Science Communication.

Steering Committee: Prof. Dr. Thomas Risse (Freie Universität Berlin), Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Schäffner (Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin), Dr. Audrey Podann (Technische Universität Berlin), Prof. Dr. Marc Dewey (Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin).


Research Atlas Social Cohesion

The “Research Atlas Social Cohesion” visualizes the current research activities on social cohesion in the Berlin research environment. It also addresses the research needs expressed by society in the subject area. This allows current research priorities, social issues as well as new interfaces to be identified. Likewise, potential research needs become apparent. The interactive website is part of the “Grand Challenge Forum Social Cohesion”, which accompanies the BUA's first Grand Challenge Initiative.

Website Research Atlas Social Cohesion


Research Forum Global Health

The Research Forum Global Health is one of the four formats of the Research Forums program. It promotes the exchange between stakeholders from science, organized civil society, art and culture, economy, politics and administration on future topics and research questions with a focus on urban health.

More information


Learn more


Contact

Dr. Gerrit Rößler, Head of Knowledge Exchange Office
Tel.: +49 30 / 838-58581
Email: gerrit.roessler@berlin-university-alliance.de 

Raffael Barth, Program Manager Research Forum Next Grand Challenge
Email: raffael.barth@berlin-university-alliance.de 

Nadin Gaasch, Program Manager Research Forum Global Health
Tel.: +49 30 / 838-52298
Email: nadin.gaasch@berlin-university-alliance.de

Wiebke Hahn, Program Manager Research Forum Social Cohesion
Email: wiebke.hahn@berlin-university-alliance.de 

Fabian Kruse, Program Manager Knowledge Exchange / Science Communication
Tel.: +49 30 / 838-51709
Email: fabian.kruse@berlin-university-alliance.de

Dr. Melanie Kryst, Program Manager Research Forum Berlin Citizens und Research Forum Next Grand Challenge
Email: melanie.kryst@berlin-university-alliance.de 

Thomas Lilge, Program Manager Culture & Creative Industry
Tel.: +49 30 / 838-50463
Email: thomas.lilge@berlin-university-alliance.de

Dr. Ina Opitz, Program Manager Research Forum Berlin Citizens
E-Mail: ina.opitz@berlin-university-alliance.de

Angela Osterheider, Program Manager Research Forum Global Health
Email: angela.osterheider@berlin-university-alliance.de

Dr. Gregor Walter-Drop, Program Manager Knowledge Exchange / Politics)
Tel.: +49 30 / 838-72436
Email: gregor.walter@berlin-university-alliance.de

General requests:
Email: knowledge-exchange@berlin-university-alliance.de