Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Executive Board of the Collaboration Platform

The Executive Board of the Collaboration Platform is composed of the presidents of Freie Universität Berlin, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, and Technische Universität Berlin, as well as the Chair of the Executive Board of Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin.

Current Executive Board members are:

  • Prof. Dr. Günter M. Ziegler, President of Freie Universität Berlin
  • Prof. Dr. Julia von Blumenthal, President of Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
  • Prof. Dr. Geraldine Rauch, President of Technische Universität Berlin and Spokesperson for the Berlin University Alliance
  • Prof. Dr. Heyo K. Kroemer, Chair of the Executive Board of Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin

The members serve in their positions voluntarily. The Executive Board selects a spokesperson and a representative, each serving for two years. The spokesperson leads the board meetings and represents the Collaboration Platform of the Berlin University Alliance (BUA) internally and externally. As the governing body of the Collaboration Platform, the Executive Board has comprehensive responsibilities. It decides within the scope of the Collaboration Platform on aspects such as its content and structural orientation, the enactment of its statutes, the approval of its budget plans, the appointment of the management, and the determination of auditors. The Executive Board is quorate with the presence of at least three members and generally makes decisions through majority vote. However, some decisions of particular significance require the unanimous consent of all Executive Board members.