Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Raising the Curtain on Literature

Freie Universität Berlin officially opened the “Temporal Communities – Doing Literature in a Global Perspective” Cluster of Excellence for Literary Studies

Nov 20, 2019

GO! the “Temporal Communities – Doing Literature in a Global Perspective” Cluster of Excellence was inaugurated with a grand opening that lasted three days.

GO! the “Temporal Communities – Doing Literature in a Global Perspective” Cluster of Excellence was inaugurated with a grand opening that lasted three days.
Image Credit: Juergen Morgenroth Fotografie  www.aloi.photo

In keeping with the Cluster’s name, a temporary community gathered in the rooms of the Staatsbibliothek national library and the Ibero-American Institute for its official opening; both institutions are non-university partners of the Cluster. Researchers, collaboration partners, journalists, and professionals from cultural institutions, as well as artists were there to witness the “Grand Opening” of the collaborative research group, or GO! as it was titled.

The GO! evening was just one event among many during the festive three-day program. The ambitious line-up – with dance performances, lectures and theater, sign language poetry, exhibitions, and film screenings – demonstrated just how broadly the Cluster plans to work with its object of study, literature.

The Temporal Communities Cluster seeks to question traditional boundaries, such as cultural regions and epochs, that have often arbitrarily divided the field, but it also seeks an approach that harmonizes such divisions and pushes thinking further to form connections between different media.

According to Cluster coordinators Anita Traninger, Professor of Romance Studies, and Andrew James Johnston, Professor of English Studies, this approach allows scholars to explore the power of literature to create communities over long periods of time. The Spanish poet Miguel de Cervantes (1547-1616) is a good example of how literature as a practice is characterized by the historically mutable processes of inclusion and exclusion, as Anita Traninger explained in her introduction. During his lifetime, Cervantes was by no means the Cervantes who is today admired alongside Goethe and Shakespeare as a superstar of European literature for having created Don Quixote. Rather, he was living in precarious circumstances and was more of a wanderer. As a writer, he tried to conquer his place in the literary system and repeatedly failed because of its “gatekeeper mechanisms,” those (unwritten) rules that apply at a given time and control access to a given system.

Georg Bertram, Dean of the Department of Philosophy and Humanities at Freie Universität Berlin, where the Cluster is situated, is also convinced that texts “develop in time out of themselves.” Quoting Walter Benjamin, he said, “Even words with fixed meaning can undergo a maturing process.” The philosophy professor went on to say that the department was very proud. He called it “a big day” and the Cluster “a promise for the future.” Bertram hopes the Cluster will “live on and continue to mature in the Benjaminian sense.”

“The Temporal Communities Cluster is a temporal community of writers.” Günter M. Ziegler

Günter M. Ziegler, President of Freie Universität Berlin, identified temporal communities in his own environment: a group of British writers around Christopher Isherwood lived and worked in Ziegler’s neighborhood around Nollendorfplatz in Berlin-Schöneberg at the end of the 1920s. Isherwood’s “The Berlin Stories” were the basis for the musical Cabaret. To what extent did this commonality, this community, possibly shape their works? How tight was the author’s network? Did Isherwood know that one block away Else Lasker-Schüler was writing poetry and that Nelly Sachs lived just another block away?

Ziegler discovered another community in Dahlem, in the immediate vicinity of his place of work, Freie Universität. The community of scientists included physicist Lise Meitner, Otto Hahn, and Albert Einstein. A third temporal community – this one, admittedly, with long-term aspirations, as the university president emphasized – is the recently founded Berlin University Alliance including Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin, a recent winner of the Excellence competition. Of course, the Temporal Communities Cluster itself is also a temporal community of writers, Ziegler noted.

Change of perspective: How does literature succeed in creating communities over long periods of time? This is one of the main questions that researchers in the Temporal Communities Cluster will address.

Change of perspective: How does literature succeed in creating communities over long periods of time? This is one of the main questions that researchers in the Temporal Communities Cluster will address.
Image Credit: Juergen Morgenroth Fotografie  www.aloi.photo

Andrew James Johnston had initially decided not to talk about Shakespeare in his welcoming address. After all, as an English literature scholar, it would have been all too obvious to call on the playwright as a reference in a literary Cluster. To the delight of the audience, Johnston departed from his initial plan. He had to, if only because the event fell on October 25, St. Crispin’s Day, the day on which Shakespeare’s King Henry V delivered one of the most famous speeches in English literary history.

In addition, the poet and playwright, as Johnston ironically claimed, already designed the content of the Temporal Communities Cluster around 600 years ago. In the most beautiful “proposal verses” (here Johnston alluded to the formulations in scientific grant applications that are often referred to as “proposal prose” in German), Shakespeare addressed the audience as active participants – and thus laid the groundwork for an ever-changing view of texts in different eras and in various arts, as Johnston explained. Johnston admitted that the “Building Digital Communities” research area alone, which the Cluster intends to work on, in addition to four other research areas, would obviously have surpassed Shakespeare’s imagination.

Lea Schneider (center), doctoral candidate at the Friedrich Schlegel Graduate School. She is also a poet and translator. Left: Stephan Porombka. Right: Eva Geulen.

Lea Schneider (center), doctoral candidate at the Friedrich Schlegel Graduate School. She is also a poet and translator. Left: Stephan Porombka. Right: Eva Geulen.
Image Credit: Juergen Morgenroth Fotografie  www.aloi.photo

Lea Schneider is doing her doctorate on the “Poetics of Radical Vulnerability in Contemporary Literature” at the Friedrich Schlegel Graduate School of Literary Studies at Freie Universität Berlin. As a poet and translator, she also values the Internet as a publication space, which is free of hierarchies. Instagram is particularly popular among young poets – also known as Instapoets.

Who is allowed “to literature”? Participants (from left to right): Lütfiye Güzel, Stephan Porombka, Lea Schneider, Eva Geulen, Ijoma Mangold, and moderator Jutta Müller-Tamm.

Who is allowed “to literature”? Participants (from left to right): Lütfiye Güzel, Stephan Porombka, Lea Schneider, Eva Geulen, Ijoma Mangold, and moderator Jutta Müller-Tamm.
Image Credit: Juergen Morgenroth Fotografie  www.aloi.photo

Who is allowed “to literature”? This “grammatically odd” question, as Jutta Müller-Tamm, Professor of Literature at Freie Universität Berlin put it, was the anchor for the panel discussion that followed. There was debate about who is allowed to join in the literary scene, who belongs to it, whose books are discussed, and who receives recognition. Müller-Tamm, who moderated the round, explained that the focus was on inclusion and exclusion criteria, and thus also about the question: Who does not belong, and why?

Do common publishing mechanisms in the literary world contribute to the exclusion of certain literature? While a manuscript usually has to pass through various assessment bodies before it is discussed in the literary department of a media outlet – from an agency to the publisher’s acquisitions office and the publisher’s prelaunch preview to the critics – the pathways on the Internet look much different and lack the same kind of gatekeeper function. There, everyone can “literature,” a freedom that Lütfiye Güzel appreciates and utilizes. The author wants to “do everything alone,” which means the task of deciding whether a text is finished or not is undertaken entirely by herself. Lütfiye Güzel read one of her poems at the end of the discussion.

Moderator Jutta Müller-Tamm, director of Friedrich Schlegel Graduate School, and Ijoma Mangold, Die ZEIT magazine.

Moderator Jutta Müller-Tamm, director of Friedrich Schlegel Graduate School, and Ijoma Mangold, Die ZEIT magazine.
Image Credit: Juergen Morgenroth Fotografie  www.aloi.photo

Ijoma Mangold, literary critic for Die ZEIT magazine, explained that selection and exclusion do not necessarily have to be bad. He appreciates the fact that texts come to him in a “mediated” way: the editing done at the various revision stages, especially the copy-editing, make them more complex and in fact much better. For Mangold, the most important criterion for deciding whether a text is good and should be published is plausibility: Why did the story have to be written like this and not in any other way? This judgment is, he added, subjective, and the critic’s task is then to justify the subjective judgment with a claim to generalization.

Eva Geulen, Director of the Leibniz-Zentrum für Literatur- und Kulturforschung, called on literary studies not to leave the field of literature classification to critics alone. The advantage of science is that it can approach both the works and the authors from an outside perspective – unlike critics, who are always involved in the business.

Publications on the Internet are expanding the literary field. As Stephan Porombka, Professor of Text Theory and Text Design at Berlin University of the Arts argued, publication processes on the Internet are not like the ones used by publishing houses, whose print schedules follow fixed dates for new publications each spring and autumn and for the book fairs in Leipzig and Frankfurt. Porombka was impressed that the Cluster of Excellence wanted to learn from Internet culture, from the “confusing present.” In contrast to the focus on literature as an object from the past, the study of which necessarily involves a distanced perspective, the Temporal Communities Cluster is “in the middle of it.”

Participants after the performance of Orlando at Schaubühne theater – from left to right – Konrad Singer, Doris Kolesch and Matthias Warstat (both Freie Universität Berlin), Maja Zade (dramatic advisor), Philip Dechamps, and Jenny Königs (actor).

Participants after the performance of Orlando at Schaubühne theater – from left to right – Konrad Singer, Doris Kolesch and Matthias Warstat (both Freie Universität Berlin), Maja Zade (dramatic advisor), Philip Dechamps, and Jenny Königs (actor).
Image Credit: Juergen Morgenroth Fotografie  www.aloi.photo

In response to the question “Who is allowed to literature?” the assessment that, “everybody should be allowed to literature” was repeatedly made. Andrew James Johnston formulated how inclusive the Cluster sees itself and which temporal, preferably long-lasting communities he would like to identify and establish, with a quote from Shakespeare: “We few, we happy few, we band of brothers.” With these words, King Henry V swore his troops into the battle of Azincourt on St. Crispin’s Day. Exactly 604 years later (to the day), the “band of brothers” naturally also includes “sisters and LGTBQIA+ – lesbian, gay, transgender, bisexual as well as non-binary people,” Johnston said.

The Grand Opening ended the following evening with a visit to the Berlin Schaubühne Theater. After the performance of Virginia Woolf’s Orlando, there was opportunity for scholars and actors to talk with one another. In Katie Mitchell’s production, Woolf’s 1929 novel was not only staged, but was also shown as a live film, which was projected onto a screen above the stage. This was an example of literature that traverses space and time, changing media as easily and effortlessly as the main character Orlando changes gender.

Vorhang auf für die Literatur

Die Freie Universität Berlin eröffnete feierlich den literaturwissenschaftlichen Exzellenzcluster „Temporal Communities – Doing Literature in a Global Perspective“

20.11.2019

GO! Mit einem Grand Opening über drei Tage wurde der Exzellenzcluster "Temporal Communities – Doing Literature in a Global Perspective" eröffnet.

GO! Mit einem Grand Opening über drei Tage wurde der Exzellenzcluster "Temporal Communities – Doing Literature in a Global Perspective" eröffnet.
Bildquelle: Juergen Morgenroth Fotografie  www.aloi.photo

Es war – passend zum Namen des Clusters – eine temporäre Gemeinschaft, die sich zu seiner feierlichen Eröffnung in den Räumen der Staatsbibliothek und des Ibero-Amerikanischen Institutes eingefunden hatte; beide Einrichtungen sind außeruniversitäre Partner des Clusters. Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler, Kooperationspartner, Medien- und Kulturschaffende, Künstlerinnen und Künstler begleiteten das GO! des Forschungsverbunds, das Grand Opening.

Das so überschriebene dreitägige Festivalprogramm, in das der Eröffnungsabend eingebettet war, demonstrierte mit einem ambitionierten Programm aus Tanz, Vorträgen und Theater, aus Gebärdensprachenpoesie, Ausstellungen und Filmvorführungen, wie weit gefasst Literatur in dem Forschungsverbund begriffen werden soll.

Der Ansatz von Temporal Communities besteht darin, bislang durch die traditionellen Grenzen von Kulturräumen und Epochen willkürlich Getrenntes zusammen- und weiterzudenken sowie in verschiedenen Medien voneinander Entkoppeltes miteinander zu verbinden.

Auf diese Weise, so die Clustersprecherin Romanistikprofessorin Anita Traninger und der Clustersprecher Anglistikprofessor Andrew James Johnston, lasse sich der Kraft der Literatur nachgehen, Gemeinschaften über lange Zeiträume hinweg zu stiften. Der spanische Dichter Miguel de Cervantes (1547–1616) sei ein gutes Beispiel dafür, wie Anita Traninger in ihrer Einführung erläuterte, dass Literatur als Praxis allerdings durchaus von historisch wandelbaren Ein- und Ausschlussprozessen gekennzeichnet sei: Denn zu seinen Lebzeiten sei Cervantes keineswegs der Cervantes gewesen, der als Schöpfer des „Don Quijote“ heute neben Goethe und Shakespeare als Fixstern der europäischen Literatur verehrt wird. Er war vielmehr ein in prekären Verhältnissen und unter abenteuerlichen Umständen Umherirrender: Ein Schriftsteller, der sich seinen Platz im Literatursystem zu erobern suchte und an dessen „Torhütermechanismen“ – damit sind die jeweils zu einer Zeit geltenden (ungeschriebenen) Regeln gemeint, die den Zugang zu diesem System steuern – immer wieder bitter scheiterte.

Davon, dass Texte „aus sich heraus die Zeit entwickeln“, ist auch Georg Bertram, Dekan des Fachbereichs Philosophie und Geisteswissenschaften der Freien Universität Berlin, an dem der Cluster angesiedelt ist, überzeugt. Er zitierte Walter Benjamin: „Es gibt eine Nachreife auch der festgelegten Worte.“ Der Fachbereich sei „sehr stolz“, sagte der Philosophieprofessor. Es sei „ein großer Tag“ und der Cluster „ein Versprechen auf die Zukunft“. Bertram wünschte ihm „Fortleben und Nachreife im Benjamin’schen Sinne“.

„Der Cluster Temporal Communities ist eine temporäre Gemeinschaft von Schreibenden.“ Günter M. Ziegler

Günter M. Ziegler, Präsident der Freien Universität Berlin, identifizierte temporäre Gemeinschaften in seiner eigenen Umgebung: So hatte eine Gruppe britischer Schriftsteller um Christopher Isherwood Ende der 1920er Jahre in Zieglers Kiez am Nollendorfplatz in Berlin-Schöneberg gelebt und gearbeitet – Isherwoods „Berlin Stories“ waren die Vorlage für das Musical „Cabaret“. In welchem Maße hat diese Gemeinsamkeit, diese Gemeinschaft möglicherweise ihre Werke geprägt? Wie eng war das Schriftstellernetz? Wusste Isherwood, dass eine Ecke weiter Else Lasker-Schüler dichtete und wieder eine Ecke weiter Nelly Sachs lebte?

In Dahlem, in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft der Freien Universität und damit an Zieglers beruflichem Wirkungsort, entdeckte er eine weitere Community: Zu ihr gehörten etwa die Physikerin Lise Meitner sowie die Wissenschaftler Otto Hahn und Albert Einstein. Eine dritte temporäre Gemeinschaft – diese allerdings mit langfristigem Anspruch, wie der Universitätspräsident betonte – sei die kürzlich gegründete Berlin University Alliance – der aus dem Exzellenzwettbewerb erfolgreich hervorgegangene Berliner Universitätsverbund mit der Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin. Nicht zuletzt sei der Cluster Temporal Communities selbst eine temporäre Gemeinschaft von Schreibenden, wie Ziegler feststellte.

Perspektivwechsel: Wie gelingt es Literatur, Gemeinschaften über lange Zeiträume hinweg zu stiften? Das ist eine der Hauptfragen, denen sich Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaflter bei Temporal Communities widmen werden.

Perspektivwechsel: Wie gelingt es Literatur, Gemeinschaften über lange Zeiträume hinweg zu stiften? Das ist eine der Hauptfragen, denen sich Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaflter bei Temporal Communities widmen werden.
Bildquelle: Juergen Morgenroth Fotografie  www.aloi.photo

Nicht über Shakespeare zu reden, hatte sich Andrew James Johnston für seine Begrüßung vorgenommen – denn als Anglist sei es schließlich allzu naheliegend, den englischen Dramatiker als Gewährsmann für einen literaturwissenschaftlichen Cluster heranzuziehen. Zur Freude des Publikums nahm Johnston von seinem Plan Abstand – musste von ihm Abstand nehmen, schon weil der Abend mit dem 25. Oktober auf ein klassisches Shakespeare‘sches Datum fiel: den St. Crispin’s Day, an dem der Dichter König Heinrich V. eine der berühmtesten Reden der englischen Literaturgeschichte halten ließ.

Außerdem habe der Schriftsteller und Theatermann, wie der Wissenschaftler fein ironisch entwickelte, den Cluster Temporal Communities schon vor rund 600 Jahren inhaltlich entworfen: In schönsten „Antragsversen“ – hier spielte Johnston auf die gerne als Antragsprosa bezeichneten Formulierungen in wissenschaftlichen Förderanträgen an – habe Shakespeare das Publikum als aktiv Erinnernde angesprochen – und damit die Fährte gelegt für eine sich immer wandelnde Auffassung von Texten zu verschiedenen Zeiten und in verschiedenen Künsten. Allein das Forschungsfeld „Building Digital Communities“, das der Cluster neben vier weiteren Research Areas bearbeiten will, hätte Shakespeares Vorstellungshorizont offenbar überstiegen, räumte Johnston ein.

Wer darf Literatur? Darüber diskutierten (v. l. n. r.): Lütfiye Güzel, Stephan Porombka, Lea Schneider, Eva Geulen, Ijoma Mangold und Moderatorin Jutta Müller-Tamm.

Wer darf Literatur? Darüber diskutierten (v. l. n. r.): Lütfiye Güzel, Stephan Porombka, Lea Schneider, Eva Geulen, Ijoma Mangold und Moderatorin Jutta Müller-Tamm.
Bildquelle: Juergen Morgenroth Fotografie  www.aloi.photo

Wer darf Literatur? Unter dem grammatisch „schrägen“ Motto, so Literaturwissenschaftsprofessorin der Freien Universität Berlin Jutta Müller-Tamm, stand die anschließende Podiumsdiskussion. Debattiert wurde darüber, wer im Literaturbetrieb „mitspielen“ darf, wer dazu gehört, wessen Bücher besprochen werden, wer ausgezeichnet wird. Um Ein- und Ausschlusskriterien sollte es gehen und damit auch um die Frage: Wer gehört nicht dazu – und warum, erläuterte Müller-Tamm, die die Runde moderierte.

Tragen gängige Veröffentlichungsmechanismen im Literaturbetrieb zum Ausschluss von Literatur bei? Während ein Manuskript bis zu seiner Besprechung im Literaturteil eines Mediums in der Regel verschiedene Beurteilungsinstanzen passieren muss – von einer Agentur über das Verlagslektorat und die Verlagsvorschau bis zum Kritiker –, gibt es im Netz keine derartigen gate keeper: Dort dürfen alle Literatur. Eine Freiheit, die Lütfiye Güzel schätzt und nutzt. Die Autorin möchte „alles allein machen“; so führe sie auch den Austausch darüber, ob ein Text fertig sei oder nicht, nur mit sich selbst. Eines ihrer Gedichte las Lütfiye Güzel zum Abschluss der Diskussion.

Lea Schneider (Mitte), promoviert an der Friedrich-Schlegel-Graduiertenschule. Sie ist auch Lyrikerin und Übersetzerin. Links: Stephan Porombka, rechts Eva Geulen.

Lea Schneider (Mitte), promoviert an der Friedrich-Schlegel-Graduiertenschule. Sie ist auch Lyrikerin und Übersetzerin. Links: Stephan Porombka, rechts Eva Geulen.
Bildquelle: Juergen Morgenroth Fotografie  www.aloi.photo

Lea Schneider promoviert an der Friedrich-Schlegel-Graduiertenschule für literaturwissenschaftliche Literaturen der Freien Universität Berlin zu „Poetiken radikaler Verletzbarkeit in der Gegenwartsliteratur“. Als Lyrikerin und Übersetzerin schätzt auch sie das Netz als hierarchiefreien Publikationsraum. Vor allem Instagram sei unter jungen Dichterinnen, den sogenannten Instapoets, beliebt.

Moderatorin Jutta Müller-Tamm, Direktorin der Friedrich-Schlegel-Graduiertenschule, mit Ijoma Mangold, Die ZEIT.

Moderatorin Jutta Müller-Tamm, Direktorin der Friedrich-Schlegel-Graduiertenschule, mit Ijoma Mangold, Die ZEIT.
Bildquelle: Juergen Morgenroth Fotografie  www.aloi.photo

Dass Auswahl und Ausschluss nicht zwangsläufig schlecht sein müssen, erläuterte Ijoma Mangold, Literaturkritiker für die „ZEIT“. Er schätze es, dass Texte sich ihm „vermittelt nähern“: Durch die Bearbeitung der verschiedenen Instanzen, vor allem das Lektorat, würden sie komplexer und besser. Als wichtigstes Kriterium für die Entscheidung, ob ein Text gut sei und veröffentlicht werden sollte, nennt er die Plausibilität: Warum musste die Geschichte so aufgeschrieben werden und nicht anders? Das auf dieser Grundlage gefällte Urteil sei zwar subjektiv, so Mangold. Aufgabe des Kritikers sei es dann, das subjektive Urteil mit Anspruch auf Verallgemeinerung zu begründen.

Eva Geulen, Direktorin des Leibniz-Zentrums für Literatur- und Kulturforschung, rief die Literaturwissenschaft auf, das Feld des Literatur-Einordnens nicht der Kritik allein zu überlassen. Der Vorteil der Wissenschaft sei, sich den Werken sowie den Autorinnen und Autoren aus außenstehender Perspektive nähern zu können – anders als die immer auch in den Betrieb involvierte Kritik.

Durch Veröffentlichungen im Netz erweitert sich das literarische Feld. Dort gebe es keine Publikationsroutinen wie bei Verlagen, die sich an feststehenden Terminen für Neuerscheinungen orientieren: jeweils im Frühjahr und Herbst, zu den Buchmessen in Leipzig und Frankfurt, argumentierte Stephan Porombka, Professor für Texttheorie und Textgestaltung an der Universität der Künste Berlin. Der Wissenschaftler zeigte sich beeindruckt, dass der Exzellenzcluster von der Netzkultur, der „unübersichtlichen Gegenwart“, lernen wolle. Im Unterschied zur Konzentration auf Literatur als Forschungsgegenstand, der in der Vergangenheit liegt, wodurch eine distanzierte Beurteilungsperspektive automatisch eingeschlossen werde, sei man bei Temporal Communities „mitten drin“.

Diskutierten nach der Aufführung von „Orlando“ an der Schaubühne: Doris Kolesch (2. v. l.), Matthias Warstat (3.), beide Freie Universität, Dramaturgin Maja Zade (4.), Schauspielerin Jenny Königs (6.), Konrad Singer (1.) und Philip Dechamps (5.).

Diskutierten nach der Aufführung von „Orlando“ an der Schaubühne: Doris Kolesch (2. v. l.), Matthias Warstat (3.), beide Freie Universität, Dramaturgin Maja Zade (4.), Schauspielerin Jenny Königs (6.), Konrad Singer (1.) und Philip Dechamps (5.).
Bildquelle: Juergen Morgenroth Fotografie  www.aloi.photo

Auf die Frage „Wer darf Literatur“ schwang immer wieder auch die Einschätzung „Alle sollten Literatur dürfen“ mit. Wie inklusiv der Cluster sich versteht, welche temporären, gern auch langfristigen Gemeinschaften er identifizieren und stiften will, formulierte Andrew James Johnston, einmal mehr mit – oder gegen – Shakespeare: „We few, we happy few, we band of brothers“ – mit diesen Worten hatte Heinrich V. seine Truppen an besagtem St. Crispin’s Day auf die Schlacht von Azincourt eingeschworen. Auf den Tag genau 604 Jahre später gehören zur „band of brothers“ natürlich auch „sisters und LGTBQIA+ – lesbische, schwule, transgender, bisexuelle Menschen sowie die, die sich keinem Geschlecht zuordnen“, sagte Johnston.

Das Grand Opening endete am darauffolgenden Abend mit einem Besuch in der Berliner Schaubühne. Dort diskutierten nach der Aufführung von Virginia Woolfs „Orlando“ Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler mit Schauspielerinnen und Schauspielern. Woolfs Roman aus dem Jahr 1929 wurde in der Inszenierung von Katie Mitchell nicht nur auf die Theaterbühne gebracht, sondern war auch als Live-Film zu sehen, auf eine Leinwand über der Bühne projiziert. Ein Beispiel für Literatur, die Zeiten und Räume durchquert und dabei ebenso leicht und mühelos die Medien wechselt wie die Hauptfigur Orlando das Geschlecht.