Springe direkt zu Inhalt

4. Exceptional case: What do I have to consider if I make payments in advance and submit a request for reimbursement?

  

Reimbursement of private expenses cannot be guaranteed!

  • In accordance with the guidelines of the Humboldt University's accounting department, the reimbursement of private expenses is only possible in exceptional cases, i.e. only in cases where it is NOT possible to pay via invoice.
  • If you pay for purchases yourself for no apparent reason, it cannot be guaranteed that you will be reimbursed. You must therefore have a good reason why you had to pay for something yourself and could not work with an invoice.
  • If there really is no other way and this is clear for the accounting department, you can apply for reimbursement. There are two different forms for reimbursement requests at Humboldt-Universität: (1) a form for HU employees and (2) a form for persons external to HU.
  • The following applies to both forms in accordance with the respective guidelines of Humboldt-Universität: Reimbursement requests under 10 euros and over 150 euros will NOT be processed. Exceptions may be made in individual cases, but only after prior consultation with the responsible authorizing officer. The deadline for submitting applications is 6 months from the date of expenditure.

Reimbursement request for employees of Humboldt-Universität

  • If you are an HU employee, i.e. if you receive your monthly salary from Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, you must complete the reimbursement request form for HU employees. To make sure you don't make any mistakes, please take a look at the exemplary filled out reimbursement request for HU employees.
  • Please note that only expenses of the same type can be claimed in one reimbursement request. For example, if you have purchased tickets for a visit to a museum and have also spent cash as part of a test person remuneration, please separate these expenses. In such cases, create several requests for reimbursement. This is because admission fees and test person remuneration each have their own cost type and cannot be claimed together.
  • The original receipts, i.e. bills or similar, must be submitted with the reimbursement request. If you have paid digitally, attach a bank statement to the order. Important: This bank statement must be from your bank (i.e. not PayPal or similar).
  • Please then merge the reimbursement request and the receipts as one PDF file, i.e. as one document.
  • Please do not submit the reimbursement request by email, but electronically via upload and follow the instructions for uploads in StuROPx.

Reimbursement request for HU-external persons (NOT employees of Humboldt-Universität)

  • If you are not employed at Humboldt-Universität but at another university or institution, you must complete the reimbursement request for HU-external persons. To make sure you don't make any mistakes, please take a look at the exemplary filled out reimbursement request for HU-external persons.
  • Please note that only expenses of the same type can be claimed in one reimbursement request. For example, if you have purchased tickets for a visit to a museum and have also spent cash as part of a test person remuneration, please separate these expenses. In such cases, create several requests for reimbursement. This is because admission fees and test person remuneration each have their own cost type and cannot be claimed together.
  • The original receipts, i.e. bills or similar, must be submitted with the reimbursement request. If you have paid digitally, attach a bank statement to the order. Important: This bank statement must be from your bank (i.e. not PayPal or similar).
  • Please then merge the reimbursement request and the receipts as one PDF file, i.e. as one document.
  • Please do not submit the reimbursement request by email, but electronically via upload and follow the instructions for uploads in StuROPx.

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

4. Ausnahmefall: Was muss ich beachten, wenn bei meinen Verausgabungen in Vorleistung gehe und einen Erstattungsantrag einreiche?

  

Erstattung von Privatauslagen kann nicht garantiert werden!

  • In Orientierung an die Vorgaben der Buchhaltung der Humboldt-Universität ist die Erstattung von Privatauslagen nur in Ausnahmefällen möglich, also nur in Fällen, wo eine Verausgabung NICHT über Rechnung möglich ist.
  • Wenn Ihr ohne ersichtlichen Grund Anschaffungen selbst bezahlt, kann nicht garantiert werden, dass Ihr die Kosten zurückerstattet bekommt. Ihr müsst also einen guten Grund dafür haben, warum Ihr etwas selbst bezahlen musstet und nicht mit Rechnung arbeiten konntet.
  • Sollte es wirklich nicht anders möglich sein und dies aus Eurer Begründung für die Buchhaltung klar hervorgeht, könnt Ihr Euch die Ausgaben über Erstattungsantrag zurückerstatten lassen. Für Erstattungsanträge gibt es an der Humboldt-Universität zwei verschiedene Formulare: (1) ein Formular für HU-Angestellte und (2) ein Formular für HU-Externe.
  • Für beide Formulare gilt gemäß der entsprechenden Dienstanweisung der Humboldt-Universität: Anträge unter 10 Euro sowie über 150 Euro werden NICHT bearbeitet. In Einzelfällen können Ausnahmen zugelassen werden, aber nur in vorheriger Abstimmung mit der zuständigen Anordnungsbefugten. Die Frist zur Einreichung von Anträgen beträgt 6 Monate ab dem Tag der Verausgabung.

Erstattungsantrag für Angestellte der Humboldt-Universität

  • Bitte beachtet, dass nur Ausgaben von gleicher Art in einem Erstattungsantrag abgerechnet werden können. Wenn Ihr beispielsweise Tickets für einen Museumsbesuch gekauft habt und zusätzlich Barauslagen im Rahmen von Probandenvergütung entstanden sind, trennt diese Ausgaben bitte. Erstellt in solchen Fällen also mehrere Erstattungsanträge. Denn Eintrittsgelder und Probandenvergütung haben jeweils eine eigene Kostenart und können nicht gemeinsam abgerechnet werden.
  • Mit dem Erstattungsantrag müssen die Originalbelege eingereicht werden, d. h. Kassenzettel o. Ä. Falls Ihr digital bezahlt habt, fügt der Bestellung noch einen Kontoauszug bei. Wichtig ist: Dieser Kontoauszug muss von Eurer Bank sein (also nicht PayPal o. Ä.).
  • Bitte führt dann den Erstattungsantrag und die Belege als eine PDF-Datei zusammen, also als ein Dokument.
  • Bitte reicht den Erstattungsantrag nicht per Email, sondern elektronisch per Upload ein und beachtet dabei die Hinweise zu Uploads im StuROPx.

Erstattungsantrag für Extere (NICHT-Angestellte der Humboldt-Universität)

  • Bitte beachtet, dass nur Ausgaben von gleicher Art in einem Erstattungsantrag abgerechnet werden können. Wenn Ihr beispielsweise Tickets für einen Museumsbesuch gekauft habt und zusätzlich Barauslagen im Rahmen von Probandenvergütung entstanden sind, trennt diese Ausgaben bitte. Erstellt in solchen Fällen also mehrere Erstattungsanträge. Denn Eintrittsgelder und Probandenvergütung haben jeweils eine eigene Kostenart und können nicht gemeinsam abgerechnet werden.
  • Mit dem Erstattungsantrag müssen die Originalbelege eingereicht werden, d. h. Kassenzettel o. Ä. Falls Ihr digital bezahlt habt, fügt der Bestellung noch einen Kontoauszug bei. Wichtig ist: Dieser Kontoauszug muss von Eurer Bank sein (also nicht PayPal o. Ä.).
  • Bitte führt dann den Erstattungsantrag und die Belege als eine PDF-Datei zusammen, also als ein Dokument.
  • Bitte reicht den Erstattungsantrag nicht per Email, sondern elektronisch per Upload ein und beachtet dabei die Hinweise zu Uploads im StuROPx.