Springe direkt zu Inhalt

2. How do I have to justify the expenditure of material resources in StuROPx?

  

Compliance with the budgetary regulations of Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

  • In the case of StuROPx, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin is the administering partner institution.
  • Therefore, the budgetary regulations of Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin must be followed when spending material resources in StuROPx. These regulations largely coincide with the regulations of the other partner institutions, so that some of you are at least roughly familiar with them.
  • In accordance with these regulations, the following aspects must be followed when spending material resources:
  1. The expenditure must be earmarked, i.e. it must be relevant to the research in the StuROPx project.
  2. The expenditure must meet the criteria of economy and efficiency.
  3. The expenditure must comply with the principles of tendering and awarding.

Form for explaining the expenditure in accordance with budgetary regulations

  • For each expenditure of material resources in StuROPx, it must be explained why this expenditure is relevant or enriching for research and to what extent the criteria of economy and efficiency have been taken into account.
  • Only in the case of expenditure over EUR 500 (net) and the awarding of freelance services must an additional explanation be provided as to the extent to which the principles of tendering and awarding have been taken into account.
  • For this purpose, the form Explanation of the expenditure of material resources within the framework of StuROPx must be completed. When completing the form, you can use the example of the completed explanation form as a guide.
  • This form must be attached to every transaction, i.e. every invoice. As a rule, it is already included in the respective PDF in the corresponding forms that you have to fill out for various processes (e.g. guest lecture contract form or travel allowance form).
  • To make the explanation easier for you, we have prepared instructions for filling out the form.

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

2. Wie muss ich die Verausgabung von Sachmitteln im StuROPx begründen?

  

Beachtung der haushaltsrechtlichen Regelungen der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

  • Im Falle des StuROPx ist die Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin die administrierende Verbundeinrichtung. 
  • Daher müssen bei der Verausgabung von Sachmitteln im StuROPx die haushaltsrechtlichen Regelungen der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin beachtet werden. Diese Regelungen decken sich in weiten Teilen mit den Regelungen der anderen Verbundeinrichtungen, so dass einige von Euch zumindest annährend damit vertraut sind.
  • Entsprechend dieser Regelungen müssen bei der Verausgabung von Sachmitteln folgende Aspekte beachtet werden:
  1. Die Verausgabung muss zweckgebunden sein, d.h., sie muss für die Forschung im StuROPx-Projekt relevant sein.
  2. Die Verausgabung muss den Kriterien der Sparsamkeit und Wirtschaftlichkeit entsprechen.
  3. Die Verausgabung muss den Grundlagen der Ausschreibung und Vergabe entsprechen.

Formular zur Erläuterung der Verausgabung gemäß der haushaltsrechtlichen Regelungen

  • Bei jeder Verausgabung von Sachmitteln im StuROPx muss erläutert werden, warum diese Verausgabung für die Forschung relevant oder bereichernd ist und inwiefern die Kriterien der Sparsamkeit und Wirtschaftlichkeit berücksichtigt wurden. 
  • Nur im Falle von Verausgabungen über 500 Euro (netto) und bei der Vergabe von freiberuflichen Leistungen muss zusätzlich noch erläutert werden, inwiefern die Grundlagen der Ausschreibung und Vergabe berücksichtigt wurden.
  • Dafür muss das Formular Erläuterung zur Verausgabung von Sachmitteln im Rahmen des StuROPx ausgefüllt werden. Beim Ausfüllen könnt Ihr Euch am exemplarisch ausgefüllten Formular zur Erläuterung orientieren.
  • Dieses Formular muss jedem Vorgang, d. h., jeder Rechnung beigefügt werden. In der Regel ist es in den entsprechenden Formularen, die Ihr für verschiedene Vorgänge (z. B. Formular Vertrag Gastvortrag oder Formular Reisekostenzuschuss) ausfüllen müsst, bereits im jeweiligen PDF enthalten.
  • Um Euch die Erläuterung zu erleichtern, haben wir Hinweise zum Ausfüllen des Formulars vorbereitet.