Springe direkt zu Inhalt

What is the next step in the process for awarding the teaching position?

  

Process up to the issuance of the teaching assignment

The StuROPx coordination office will award you the teaching assignment. For this, the necessary signatures must be obtained from various departments.

At the beginning of the semester, you will receive the document "Erteilung Lehrauftrag" ("Award of Teaching Assignment") from us by email, which confirms your teaching assignment within the framework of the Berlin University Alliance. Please keep this document for the invoicing of your teaching assignment.

Special case of teachers employed by Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

In the case of persons who are employed by Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, the Clearingstelle must also be involved:

  • Here, it is examined whether the teaching assignment falls under the duties agreed upon in the employment contract. The Clearingstelle involves the human ressources department in order to inquire whether the teaching assignment is possible despite the existing employment relationship.
  • In the case of externally funded employees (third-party funds), this is usually unproblematic.
  • In the case of budgetary employees ("Haushalt"), a different type of remuneration may have to be agreed upon (e.g. application for overtime pay, travel allowance, technology, services for research or science communication, etc.) - however, confirmation of the teaching assignment (in this case unpaid) is then also possible here.
  • Since several departments are involved in the examination, the processing of the documents takes several weeks.

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Wie geht der Prozess zur Erteilung des Lehrauftrags weiter?

  

Prozess bis zur Erteilung des Lehrauftrags

Die StuROPx-Koordinierungsstelle erteilt Ihnen den Lehrauftrag. Dafür müssen die notwendigen Unterschriften von verschiedenen Stellen eingeholt werden.

Zu Beginn des Semesters erhalten Sie dann von uns per Email das Dokument „Erteilung Lehrauftrag“, das Ihren Lehrauftrag im Rahmen der Berlin University Alliance bestätigt. Bitte bewahren Sie dieses Dokument für die Abrechnung Ihres Lehrauftrags auf.

Sonderfall Lehrende mit Anstellungsverhältnis an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

Bei Personen, die an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin angestellt sind, ist außerdem noch die Clearingstelle einzubeziehen:

  • Geprüft wird hier, ob der Lehrauftrag unter die dienstlich vereinbarten Aufgaben fällt. Die Clearingstelle bindet dafür die Personalabteilung ein, um nachzufragen, ob der Lehrauftrag trotz bestehendem Anstellungsverhältnis möglich ist.
  • Bei Drittmittelbeschäftigten ist es hier in der Regel unproblematisch.
  • Bei Haushaltsangestellten muss ggf. eine andere Art der Honorierung vereinbart werden (z. B. Antrag auf Mehrarbeitsvergütung, Reisekostenzuschuss, Technik, Dienstleistungen für Forschung oder Science Communication etc.) – eine Bestätigung über den Lehrauftrag (in diesem Falle unentgeldlich) ist dann aber auch hier möglich.
  • Da an der Prüfung mehrere Abteilungen beteiligt sind, nimmt die Bearbeitung der Unterlagen mehrere Wochen in Anspruch.