Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Open Space Conference "OpenX - A Strategy for Open Science at the Berlin University Alliance"

On July 8, 2022 at Umweltforum Berlin (Pufendorfstraße 11, Berlin Friedrichshain) from 9:00 to 18:00.

Registration

(Registration is open until July 3, 2022).

As part of its strategy-building for open science at the Berlin University Alliance, Objective 3 / Center for Open and Responsible Research (CORe) is hosting a one-day Open Space conference. The conference follows six thematically diverse focus group interviews in which experts and users were asked about their experiences, goals, and priorities for open science practices.

The Open Space conference format allows for participatory, inclusive and thematically open exchange and discussions on the status quo and goals of Open Science at the Berlin University Alliance. The goal of the conference is to:

- collectively reflect on the results of the consultations and preliminary work,

- to take up and classify missing aspects,

- to define the most important goals for the strategy,

- to prioritize the steps to achieve them.

A draft strategy is then formulated on this basis. The draft strategy will be presented to the Board of Directors of the Berlin University Alliance for decision-making after an alliance-wide comment period and will be presented among the alliance partners.

In addition, there will be an opportunity to present posters on ongoing or completed Open Science projects at the conference. In this way, we would like to make the range of Open Science activities and offerings in the Berlin research area more visible and facilitate further networking. We cordially invite you to present your initiatives or projects in the form of a poster. Write to us by July 3, 2022 if you would like to be represented with a poster (core@berlin-university-alliance.de, subject: Open Science Poster).

The conference will be held in German. However, individual working groups may be proposed and conducted by participants in other languages.

For organizational reasons, we can invite up to 130 people to participate in the conference. Registrations above this number will be placed on a waiting list and regularly informed about their status.

Registration

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Open Space-Konferenz „OpenX – eine Strategie für offene Wissenschaft an der Berlin University Alliance"

Am 8.7.2022 im Umweltforum Berlin (Pufendorfstraße 11, Berlin Friedrichshain) von 9 bis 18 Uhr.

Anmeldung

(Die Anmeldung ist bis zum 3. Juli 2022 möglich.)

Im Rahmen seiner Strategiebildung für eine offene Wissenschaft an der Berlin University Alliance veranstaltet das Objective 3 / Center for Open and Responsible Research (CORe) eine eintägige Open Space-Konferenz. Die Konferenz folgt auf sechs thematisch verschiedene Fokusgruppen-Interviews, in denen Expertinnen und Experten, Anwenderinnen und Anwender zu Erfahrungen, Zielvorstellungen und Prioritäten für Praktiken offener Wissenschaften befragt wurden.

Das Konferenzformat Open Space erlaubt einen partizipativen, inklusiven und thematisch offenen Austausch und Diskussionen über den Status Quo und die Ziele von Open Science an der Berlin University Alliance. Ziel der Konferenz ist es:

• die Ergebnisse der Konsultationen und Vorarbeiten gemeinsam zu reflektieren,

• fehlende Aspekte aufzunehmen und einzuordnen,

• die wichtigsten Ziele für die Strategie und

• die Schritte zu deren Erreichung abzustecken und zu priorisieren.

Auf dieser Basis wird dann eine Strategie formuliert. Der Strategieentwurf wird nach einer verbundweiten Kommentierungsphase dem Board of Directors der Berlin University Alliance zur Entscheidung vorgelegt und unter den Verbundpartnerinnen vorgestellt.

Zudem wird es auf der Konferenz die Gelegenheit geben, Poster zu laufenden oder abgeschlossenen Open Science-Projekten zu präsentieren. Damit möchten wir die Bandbreite der Open Science Aktivitäten und Angebote im Berliner Forschungsraum sichtbarer machen und weitere Vernetzungen ermöglichen. Wir laden Sie herzlich ein, Ihre Initiativen bzw. Projekte in Form eines Posters zu präsentieren. Bitte schreiben Sie uns bis zum 3. Juli 2022, wenn Sie mit einem Poster auf der Konferenz vertreten sein möchten (core@berlin-university-alliance.de, Betreff: Open Science Poster)

Die Konferenz findet auf Deutsch statt. Einzelne Arbeitsgruppen können von den Teilnehmenden auch in weiteren Sprachen vorgeschlagen und durchgeführt werden.

Aus organisatorischen Gründen können wir bis zu 130 Personen zur Teilnahme an der Konferenz einladen. Anmeldungen darüber hinaus werden auf eine Warteliste aufgenommen und regelmäßig über Ihren Status informiert.


Zur Anmeldung