Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Open Call for Project Proposals in the area of research quality and open science

Start date of call for proposals: December 3, 2020
End date of call for proposals: extended to February 15, 2021
Expected start date of funding: April 15, 2021, latest date for project start September 2021

With the founding of the Berlin University Alliance, the Freie Universität Berlin, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Technische Universität Berlin and Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin have set the ambitious goal to promote Berlin as an integrated research environment with a particular focus on research quality and open science. Creating synergies and a balance between research and implementation measures are means to a continuous and sustainable improvement of the Berlin University Alliance’s institutions.

The Berlin Open Call for Project Proposals: research quality and open science of the Objective 3 addresses professors, postdocs and employees of the academic support services in leading positions or carrying a PhD, that are employed by one of the Berlin University Alliance’s partners. The call focusses on project proposals from all disciplines that are beneficial for the broadening and interacting of the scientific expertise regarding research quality and open science in the Berlin research environment. The proposals need to comprise concepts for the implementation of specific measures aiming at strengthening the assurance of research quality and the opening of academic research in the institutions of the Berlin University Alliance. New disciplinary approaches as well as the transferability to other disciplines are particularly welcome.

FAQ of the Call for Project Proposals: research quality and open science

Necessary documents

For questions, you are warmly welcome to contact the Objective 3:
Dr. Sybille Hinze (Head of CORe), Dr. Stefan Skupien (scientific coordinator open science) and Nele Albrecht (scientific coordinator research quality) are glad to help you with your questions: core@berlin-university-alliance.de

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Open Call zu Forschungsqualität und Open Science

Wenn Sie Probleme beim Auffinden Ihres Antragsentwurfs haben, folgen Sie bitte diesem Link und loggen Sie sich direkt auf dem BIH-Portal ein: https://portal.bihealth.de/portal/SitePages/Home.aspx

Beginn der Ausschreibung: 3. Dezember 2020
Ende der Ausschreibung: verlängert bis 15. Februar 2021
Voraussichtlicher Förderbeginn: 15. April 2021, spätester Projektstart September 2021

Mit der Gründung der Berlin University Alliance haben sich die Freie Universität Berlin, die Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, die Technische Universität Berlin und die Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin das ehrgeizige Ziel gesetzt, Berlin gemeinsam als einen integrierten Forschungsraum zu gestalten, der sich den Themen Forschungsqualität und Open Science in besonderer Weise verschreibt. Durch die Schaffung von Synergien und einer Balance zwischen Forschung und Implementation soll eine nachhaltige Verbesserung an den Partnerinstitutionen der Berlin University Alliance erreicht werden.

Die Ausschreibung: Forschungsqualität und Open Science des Objective 3 richtet sich an Professorinnen und Professoren, promovierte Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler sowie Mitarbeitende mit Leitungsfunktion und promovierte Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter aus den wissenschaftsunterstützenden Bereichen, die in den Partnereinrichtungen der Berlin University Alliance beschäftigt sind. Inhaltlich adressiert der Call Projektanträge aus allen Disziplinen, die der Erweiterung und Vernetzung der wissenschaftlichen Expertise über Forschungsqualität und Open Science im Berliner Forschungsraum dienen. Zudem sollten sie ein Konzept zur Implementierung von konkreten Maßnahmen in den Verbundeinrichtungen der Berlin University Alliance zur stetigen Sicherung von Forschungsqualität und der Öffnung von Wissenschaft im Verbund beinhalten. Besonders begrüßt werden neue disziplinäre Ansätze sowie die Übertragung auf weitere Disziplinen.

FAQs des Open Call: Forschungsqualität und Open Science

Ausschreibungsunterlagen

Bei Fragen zur Ausschreibung, kontaktieren Sie bitte die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter im Objective 3:
Dr. Sybille Hinze (Leitung CORe), Dr. Stefan Skupien (Wissenschaftlicher Koordinator Open Science) und Nele Albrecht (Wissenschaftliche Koordinatorin Forschungsqualität): core@berlin-university-alliance.de