Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Call for Proposals: Junior Research Group „Research Quality in and across Disciplines“

Topic area Research Quality and Open Science

  • Start of the call for proposals: June 3, 2021
  • Application deadline: August 1, 2021
  • Earliest start of funding: 1. December 2021
  • Funding Period: 4 years, 2 months
  • Funding amount:
    - Personnel: includes the position of a junior research group leader, up to 1.5 FTE of research assistants and up to 0.5 FTE of administrative staff
    - Material costs: up to 20.000 Euro p.a.

We are looking for an outstanding early career researcher, national or international, who has already gathered profound scientific experience after their doctorate and who would now like to assume the leadership for a Junior Research Group at one of the Berlin University Alliance’s partner institutions.

The hereby advertised Junior Research Group “Research Quality in and across Disciplines” will provide, over a funding period of four years, a theoretical and empirical framework that allows to better grasp the multifaceted construct of research quality in consideration of disciplinary particularities. To this aim relevant dimensions of research quality are to be identified and criteria for their analysis and assessment shall be developed and operationalized. The Research Group’s activities will form a foundation for future processes of quality assurance and serve the development of standards for the research process.

The Junior Research Group will contribute to the long-term improvement of research quality at the partner institutions of the Berlin University Alliance and beyond and also help establish the creation of an “error culture”.

The Junior Research Group is staffed with a postdoctoral group leader and additional scientific and non-scientific personnel. Material costs amounting to 20.000 Euro per year can be asserted.

The call addresses researchers of all disciplines.

Contact
core@berlin-university-alliance.de

Necessary documents

For the purpose of safeguarding Gender Equality and Diversity, applications from female researchers as well as other members of underrepresented groups in academia (people with diversity attributes such as disabilities, migration backgrounds, first-generation researchers etc.) are particularly welcome.

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Ausschreibung für eine Nachwuchsgruppe „Research Quality in and across Disciplines“

Themenfeld Forschungsqualität und Open Science

  • Bewerbungsstart: 3. Juni 2021
  • Bewerbungsfrist: 1. August 2021
  • Frühester Förderbeginn 1. Dezember 2021
  • Laufzeiten 4 Jahre, 2 Monate
  • Fördersumme:
    - Personalmittel: Mittel für die Position der Nachwuchsgruppenleitung, zusätzlich bis zu 1,5 VZÄ wissenschaftliches Personal sowie bis zu 0,5 VZÄ Sonstige Mitarbeitende
    - Sachmittel: bis zu 20.000 Euro p.a.

Gesucht wird eine herausragende promovierte Wissenschaftlerin beziehungsweise ein herausragender promovierter Wissenschaftler aus dem In- oder Ausland, die oder der bereits fundierte wissenschaftliche Erfahrung nach der Promotion sammeln konnte, und nun die Leitung einer Forschungsgruppe an einer der Verbundpartnerinnen der Berlin University Alliance übernehmen möchte.

Die hier ausgeschriebene Forschergruppe „Research Quality in and across Disciplines“ soll über einen Förderzeitraum von vier Jahren eine theoretische wie auch empirische Grundlage schaffen, die es erlaubt, das vielschichtige Konstrukt Forschungsqualität unter Berücksichtigung disziplinärer Besonderheiten greifbar zu machen. Dabei sollen relevante Dimensionen von Forschungsqualität identifiziert und Kriterien für ihre Analyse und Bewertung entwickelt und operationalisiert werden. Die Arbeiten der Nachwuchsgruppe bilden eine Grundlage für zukünftige Prozesse der Qualitätssicherung und dienen der Entwicklung von Standards für die Forschung. Langfristig trägt die Nachwuchsgruppe somit dazu bei, Forschungsqualität an den Einrichtungen der Berlin University Alliance – und darüber hinaus – sicherzustellen und auch die Etablierung einer Fehlerkultur zu unterstützen.

Der Nachwuchsgruppe gehören neben einer Leitung zusätzlich wissenschaftliche wie auch nicht-wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterinnen beziehungsweise Mitarbeiter an. Es können Sachmittel in Höhe bis zu 20.000 Euro pro Jahr geltend gemacht werden.

Die Ausschreibung richtet sich an Forscherinnen und Forscher aller Disziplinen.

Kontakt
core@berlin-university-alliance.de

Ausschreibungsunterlagen

Zur Sicherung von Gleichstellung und Diversität sind Bewerbungen von Frauen sowie weiteren in der Wissenschaft unterrepräsentierten Personengruppen (zum Beispiel Personen mit Diversitätsmerkmalen wie Beeinträchtigungen, Migrationsgeschichte, First-Generation-Wissenschaftler*innen etc.) besonders willkommen.