Springe direkt zu Inhalt

FAQ

Yes, but the applying consortium may not consist exclusively of SoMis.

Furthermore, the spokespersons of the requesting consortium must be from the research group, i.e. professors and WiMis.

The applying consortium does not have to be constituted as a formal collaborative project (in the sense of an institutionalized research group). The term "consortium" refers to a functioning community of scientists who are already working together on a specific topic and to whom the planned experimental laboratory is to be linked.

Applicants must be assigned to cost centers as recipients of funds. Therefore, it must be ensured, that they are a member of one of the four BUA partners for the entire duration of the project - i.e. that they have a contract.

Temporary employees can be identified as project participants (co-applicants or cooperation partners), this applies especially to doctoral students.

Persons who are employed through the project funds are not applicants. Note: In general the positions must be advertised.

In the best case, the application should be submitted via the supervising person who is employed at one of the four member institutions of the Berlin University Alliance and who therefore acts as applicant (keyword: cost center).

In principle, each WiMi and each SoMi, if it is affiliated during the project period and has a cost center in one of the four BUA houses, can act as a tandem partner for the call for proposals by becoming part of the experimental laboratory as applicant.

The focus of this call for proposals is the development and implementation of new formats and methods, which will be made available to the Berlin Research Foundation after the end of the project.

A further call is not yet planned; but is not excluded.

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

FAQ

Ja, das beantragende Konsortium darf jedoch nicht ausschließlich aus SoMis bestehen.

Des Weiteren müssen die Sprecher*innen der beantragenden Konsortien aus der Forschergruppe, also Professoren*innen und WiMis kommen.

Das antragstellende Konsortium muss nicht als formales Verbundprojekt konstituiert sein (im Sinne einer institutionalisierten Forschungsgruppe). Unter „Verbund“ wird eine funktionierende Community von Wissenschaftler*innen verstanden, die bereits zu einem spezifischen Themengebiet zusammenarbeitet, und an die das geplante Experimentallabor anknüpfen soll.

Die Antragssteller*innen müssen als Mittelempfänger*innen entsprechend Kostenstellen zugeordnet sein. Daher muss sichergestellt sein, dass sie während der gesamten Projektlaufzeit Mitglied einer der vier BUA-Partnerinnen sind – sprich einen Vertrag haben.

Befristete Beschäftigte können als Projektbeteiligte (Mitantragssteller*innen oder Kooperationspartner*innen) ausgewiesen werden, das gilt insbesondere für Doktorand*innen.

Personen, die über die Projektmittel angestellt werden, sind Projektmitarbeiter*innen, nicht Antragstellende. Die eingeworbenen Stellen sind in der Regel dann auszuschreiben.

Der Antrag ist im besten Falle über die betreuende Person, die an einer der vier Mitgliedseinrichtungen der Berlin University Alliance angestellt ist, einzureichen und die somit als Antragstellerin auftritt (Stichwort: Kostenstelle)

Im Prinzip kann jede/jeder WiMi und jede/jeder SoMi, so sie/er während der Projektlaufzeit affiliiert ist und eine Kostenstelle in einem der vier BUA-Häuser hat, gewissermaßen als Tandempartner*in für die Ausschreibung fungieren, indem sie/er als Antragsteller*in Teil des Experimentallabores würde.

Im Fokus dieser Ausschreibung steht die Entwicklung und Umsetzung neuer Formate und Methoden, die nach Projektlaufzeit der Berliner Forschungsgemeinschaft zur Verfügung gestellt werden sollen.

Ein weiterer Call ist bisher nicht geplant; ist aber auch nicht ausgeschlossen.