Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Call for Joint Research Proposals – Global Health Initiative

The Berlin University Alliance is addressing the question of how to improve the health of all people worldwide and eliminate social injustices, with an agenda that is clearly geared towards the global challenges of our time. This agenda includes, among other things, the explicit promotion of projects in the field of global health, which the researchers in the network deal with in an interdisciplinary and multi-perspective manner across various research areas. The current call for funding proposals with the National University of Singapore ties in with this objective and the projects within the Grand Challenge Initiatives.

The NUS is not only one of the leading universities in global health research, it also has a large number of topic-specific relationships with partner countries in South-East Asia due to its geographical location. The current call for proposals allows the initiation and the development of joint global health research projects between the Berlin University Alliance and the NUS with the aim of pooling expertise and shaping long-term cooperation with the NUS with regard to key issues.

Funding of up to 15,000 euro per project is available for the German project team and up to 20,000 SGD for the partner team in Singapore. In order to be eligible for funding, applying teams must have at least one member from the Berlin University Alliance and the NUS. Further funding criteria, content details and explanations of the application process can be found in the call for proposals:

The deadline for applications is December 15, 2020 at 2 p.m.

If you have any questions or concerns, please promptly contact:

Aleksandra Laski, Strategic Partnership Manager
Tel.: +49 30 / 2093-20084
Email: aleksandra.laski@berlin-university-alliance.de 

If you’re an NUS applicant and have any questions, please contact:

Chan Ching Ting (dprcct@nus.edu.sg)
Office of the Deputy President (Research & Technology)
National University of Singapore

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Ausschreibung „Joint Call for Research Proposals – Global Health Initiative”

Der Frage, wie weltweit die Gesundheit aller Menschen verbessert und soziale Ungerechtigkeiten beseitigt werden können, stellt sich die Berlin University Alliance mit einer klar auf die globalen Herausforderungen unserer Zeit ausgerichteten Agenda. Sie fördert daher Vorhaben im Themenfeld Global Health, dem die Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler der Verbundeinrichtungen forschungsbereichsübergreifend, interdisziplinär und multiperspektivisch begegnen. Die Förderausschreibung mit der National University of Singapore (NUS) knüpft an diese Zielsetzung und die Vorhaben im Rahmen der Grand Challenge Initiatives an.

Die NUS gehört nicht nur zu einer der führenden Hochschulen im Forschungsbereich Global Health, sondern verfügt auch aufgrund ihrer geografischen Lage über eine Vielzahl themenrelevanter Beziehungen zu Partnerländern in Südostasien. Der „Call for Joint Research Proposals – Global Health Initiative” ermöglicht gemeinsame Global Health-Forschungsprojekte zwischen der Berlin University Alliance und der NUS mit dem Ziel, Expertisen zu bündeln und die Zusammenarbeit in Hinblick auf herausgehobene Schwerpunktthemen langfristig zu gestalten.

Den ausgewählten Projekten steht eine Förderung von bis zu 15.000 Euro für das deutsche Projektteam und bis zu 20.000 Singapur-Dollar für das Partnerteam in Singapur zur Verfügung. Fördervoraussetzung ist die Bewerbung in einem Team aus mindestens einem Mitglied der Partnerinstitutionen der Berlin University Alliance und einem Mitglied der NUS. Weitere Förderkriterien, inhaltliche Details sowie Erläuterungen zum Bewerbungsprozess finden Sie in der Ausschreibung zum Download (nur in englischer Sprache).

Die Bewerbungsfrist endet am 15. Dezember 2020 um 14 Uhr

Bitte wenden Sie sich bei Fragen oder Unklarheiten gerne zeitnah an:

Aleksandra Laski, Strategic Partnership Manager
Tel.: +49 30 / 2093-20084
E-Mail: aleksandra.laski@berlin-university-alliance.de 

Antragsstellerinnen und Antragsteller der NUS wenden sich bei Fragen bitte an:

Chan Ching Ting (dprcct@nus.edu.sg)
Office of the Deputy President (Research & Technology)
National University of Singapore