Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Vollständige Liste der 29 geförderten Projekte 2018


„Imperial Expectations and Regional Persistence: Ethnicity, Culture and Religion as Fundamental Resources of Regional Identities in the Hellenistic World and the Roman Empire“

Antragstellerinnen: Ass. Prof. Beate Dignas (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Susanne Gödde (Freie Universität), Prof. Dr. Claudia Tiersch (Humboldt-Universität)

„Oxford-Berlin Enlightenment Hub“

Antragstellerinnen und Antragsteller: University of Oxford: Ass. Prof. Avi Lifschitz, Barry Murnane Barry Murnane, Dr. Kathryn Murphy, Prof. Howard Hotson, Prof. Nicholas Cronk; Freie Universität: Prof. Dr. Anita Traninger, Prof. Dr. Claudia Olk; Humboldt-Universität: Prof. Dr. Mark-Georg Dehrmann; sowie weitere externe Partnerinnen und Partner

„Literature and Material Culture: Archive, Library, Museum“

Antragstellerinnen: Prof. Georgina Paul (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Ulrike Vedder (Humboldt-Universität)

„Oxford - Berlin Graduate Network in Ancient Studies“

Antragstellerinnen und Antragsteller: Prof. Tobias Reinhardt (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Monika Trümper (Freie Universität)

„Mobility in Historical Perspective“

Antragstellerinnen und Antragsteller: Prof. Julia Smith (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Paul Nolte (Freie Universität)


„Atypical Employment and the Intergenerational Transmission of Disadvantage: Britain and Germany in Comparative Perspective“

Antragstellerinnen und Antragsteller: Dr. Bastian Betthäuser (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Anette Fasang (Humboldt-Universität)

„Public participation for Energy Transitions: Examining the civic engagement in sustainable and social-just energy transitions“

Antragstellerinnen: Ass. Prof. Sarah Darby (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Dr. Martina Schäfer (Technische Universität)

„Towards Fairer Work in the Digital Gig Economy“

Antragstellerinnen und Antragsteller: Prof. Mark Graham (University of Oxford), Dr. Maren Borkert (Technische Universität)

„Justice, Peace, and Politics in the Creation of a Lasting Peace in Colombia’s marginalised regions“

Antragstellerinnen und Antragsteller: Dr. Annette Idler (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Sergio Costa (Freie Universität)

„Cities need what they can’t plan fully: Migration, diasporas and planning for cosmopolitan urbanity“

Antragstellerinnen und Antragsteller: Prof. Michael Keith (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Felicitas Hillmann (Technische Universität)

„LISY (Law in Society). An Oxford – Berlin socio-legal research partnership“

Antragstellerinnen: Ass. Prof. Bettina Lange (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Anna-Bettina Kaiser (Humboldt-Universität)

„Understanding the uses of mathematical models in policymaking (MODEL-POL)“

Antragsteller: Dr. Javier Lezaun (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Jörg Niewoehner (Humboldt-Universität)

„Understanding Family Demographic Processes & In-Work Poverty in Europe“

Antragstellerin und Antragsteller: Prof. Christiaan Monden (University of Oxford), Dr. Zachary van Winkle (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Johannes Giesecke (Humboldt-Universität), Dr. Emanuela Struffolino (Humboldt-Universität)

„Interdisciplinary perspectives on family formation policies: a comparative symposium“

Antragstellerinnen: Prof. Mary Daly (University of Oxford), Dr. Hannah Zagel (Humboldt-Universität)


„Functional characterisation of disease-associated long non-coding RNA by CRISPR activation“

Antragsteller: Ass. Prof. Ben Davies (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Arne Schäfer (Charité)

„Measuring Fungal Networks to predict Ecosystem Functions“

Antragsteller: Ass. Prof. Mark Fricker (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Matthias Rillig (Freie Universität)

„Parrobots - Understanding physical problem solving in parrots and robots“

Antragsteller: Prof. em. Alejandro Kacelnik (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Oliver Brock (Technische Universität)

„Single molecule mass imaging of cytoskeletal dynamics“

Antragsteller: Prof. Philipp Kukura (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Helge Ewers (Freie Universität)

„A collaborative approach to understanding nitrogen oxide reduction at metal centres“

Antragsteller: Prof. Stuart Mackenzie (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Otto Dopfer (Technische Universität)

„Polymers for Studying Membrane Protein-Lipid Interactions by Native Mass Spectrometry“

Antragstellerinnen und Antragsteller: Prof. Dame Carol Robinson (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Rainer Haag (Freie Universität)

„A network approach to conservation behaviour: The social structure and spread of initiatives in conservation-relevant communities“

Antragsteller: Prof. Ben Sheldon (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Jens Krause (Humboldt-Universität)


„Endothelial cell-specific roles of Jcad in anglogenesis“

Antragsteller: Prof. Keith Channon (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Holger Gerhardt (Charité)

„Quantification of circadian rhythms in the Visually Impaired“

Antragsteller: Prof. Russell Foster (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Achim Kramer (Charité)

„Oxford Berlin Training Alliance for Quantitative Neurobiology“

Antragstellerinnen und Antragsteller: Prof. Andrew King (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Susanne Schreiber (Humboldt-Universität)

„Oxford-Berlin Health Data Science Collaboration“

Antragsteller: Prof. Jens Rittscher (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. Tim Conrad (Freie Universität)

„New models for investigating the evolutionary timescales and origins of human viruses“

Antragsteller: Prof. Peter Simmonds (University of Oxford), Dr. Terence Jones Kelly (Charité)

„Deep learning of personality: big data neuroimaging for mapping personality to identify the brain's intrinsic architecture underlying psychiatric disorders“

Antragsteller: Prof. Stephen Smith (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. med. Dr. phil. Henrik Walter (Charité)

„Oxford-Berlin Network for Quantitative Regenerative Medicine (QRM)“

Antragstellerinnen und Antragsteller: Prof. Sarah Waters (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr.-Ing. Georg Duda (Charité) sowie weitere Partnerinnen und Partner der Charité, Freien Universität und Zuse-Institut Berlin (ZIB)

„Berlin-Oxford summer school on Open and Reproducible Research“

Antragstellerinnen und Antragsteller: Ass. Prof. Laura Fortunato (University of Oxford), Prof. Dr. med. Ulrich Dirnagl (Charité)