Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Research

Within their new partnership, the University of Oxford and Freie Universität Berlin, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Technische Universität Berlin, and Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin are seeking to strengthen already existing links as well as to stimulate new research collaborations between the four Berlin partners and all four Oxford University academic divisions.

Start-up financing funds were tendered within the partnership during 2018 and 2019. The Oxford/Berlin Research Partnership aimed to use this funding to support new and innovative research projects with additional third-party project funding. To qualify for this funding, the proposed projects needed to include researchers from the partners in both Oxford and Berlin. A further criterion was that the researchers would aim to initiate additional joint activities with other researchers.

In August 2020, a call for proposals was issued for seed-funded projects carrying out research in the field of Social Cohesion. The call for proposals was issued by the newly founded Centre for Advanced Studies (CAS). The submission deadline is September 16. There are future plans to open CAS calls for proposals to a wider audience within the participating institutions in Oxford and Berlin.

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Forschung

Im Rahmen der Oxford/Berlin Wissenschaftskooperation wollen die University of Oxford, die Freie Universität Berlin, die Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, die Technische Universität Berlin und die Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin bereits bestehende Verbindungen zwischen den fünf Einrichtungen stärken und neue Forschungskooperationen zwischen den vier Berliner Partnerinnen und allen vier „Academic Divisions“ der University of Oxford unterstützen.

Daher wurden 2018 und 2019 im Rahmen der Partnerschaft Mittel für Anschubfinanzierung ausgeschrieben. Die Oxford/Berlin Wissenschaftskooperation beabsichtigte mithilfe dieser Förderung neue und innovative Forschungsvorhaben bei zusätzlicher Drittmitteleinwerbung für das Projekt zu unterstützen. Voraussetzung für eine Förderung war ein gemeinsames Vorhaben von Partnerinnen und Partnern aus Oxford und Berlin. Diese sollten zudem das Ziel haben, zusätzliche, gemeinsame Aktivitäten zwischen weiteren Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern zu initiieren.

Im August 2020 folgte eine Ausschreibung für Projekte, die im Rahmen von Seed-Funding-geförderten Projekten im Bereich Social Cohesion forschen. Der Call for Proposals wird im Rahmen des neu gegründeten Centre for Advanced Studies (CAS) ausgeschrieben. Bewerbungsfrist ist der 16. September. Es ist angedacht, zukünftige Ausschreibungen des CAS auch für ein breiteres Publikum innerhalb der beteiligten Institutionen in Oxford und Berlin zu öffnen.