Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Call for Proposals for Signature Projects of the BCGE

Funding of Collaboration Projects to Structurally Strengthen Cooperation with the Global South

  • Start of the call: November 15, 2021
  • Submission deadline: February 1, 2022, 12 noon
  • Maximum duration of funding: 36 months (2 years + 1 year)
  • Start of funding: July 1, 2022
  • Funding volume per project: max. 105,000 euro annually

The Berlin Center for Global Engagement (BCGE) is a platform for current and new projects in the fields of cooperative research initiatives with the ‘Global South’, science diplomacy, and academic freedom.

Building on the Inaugural Call 2020 for the funding period July 2022 to June 2024/2025, research projects will be funded as Signature Projects that foster the emergence of exemplary, highly visible structures in BCGE's objective areas. Funding is provided for projects that aim to thematically deepen, interconnect, and consolidate existing cooperations and transfer scientific debates beyond the academic audience to the public through successful knowledge exchange as well as have an impact beyond individual research questions.

An application from projects that have already received start-up funding from the BCGE is particularly desirable. Funding is also available for new projects, provided they sufficiently serve the funding objectives. Participation of at least two of the four partner institutions of the Berlin University Alliance is mandatory. Detailed information on selection criteria and content as well as on the application procedure can be found in Call for Proposals and in the FAQ.

Information events

Questions about the call for proposals can be addressed to the BCGE team at the information events. The event is aimed at all interested parties. It will be held in German. It is also possible to switch to English during the event as required. If desired, further discussions can be held with other interested parties in break-out rooms.

Call for Proposals Dossiers

Contact

Dr. Sarah Wessel, Program Manager Berlin Center for Global Engagement (BCGE)
Phone: +49 30 / 838-69750
Email: sarah.wessel@berlin-university-alliance.de

Anna Lebed, Event Management BCGE
Tel.: +49 30 / 838-72217 
Email: anna.lebed@berlin-university-alliance.de

Roma Gendera, Program Manager Berlin Center for Global Engagement (Parental leave replacement)
Tel.: +49 30 / 838-65280
Email: roma.gendera@fu-berlin.de

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Ausschreibung für Signature Projects des BCGE

Förderung von Kooperationsprojekten zur strukturellen Stärkung der Zusammenarbeit mit dem Globalen Süden

  • Start des Calls: 15. November 2021
  • Einreichungsfrist: 1. Februar 2022, 12 Uhr mittags
  • Maximale Förderdauer: 36 Monate (2+1 Jahre)
  • Beginn der Förderung: 1. Juli 2022
  • Fördervolumen pro Projekt: max. 105.000 Euro jährlich

Das Berlin Center for Global Engagement (BCGE) ist eine Plattform für bestehende und neue Projekte in den Bereichen der Forschungskooperationen mit dem Globalen Süden, der Wissenschaftsdiplomatie und der akademischen Freiheit.

Aufbauend auf dem Inaugural Call 2020 werden für den Förderzeitraum Juli 2022 bis Juni 2024/2025 Forschungsvorhaben als Signature Projects gefördert, die die Herausbildung exemplarischer, stark sichtbarer Strukturen in den Schwerpunktbereichen des BCGE stärken. Gesucht werden Projekte, die eine thematische Vertiefung, Vernetzung und Verstetigung existierender Kooperationen anstreben und durch erfolgreichen Wissensaustausch wissenschaftliche Debatten über das akademische Publikum hinaus in die Öffentlichkeit transferieren und über einzelne Forschungsfragen hinaus wirken.

Eine Bewerbung von Projekten, die bereits eine Anschubfinanzierung durch das BCGE erhalten haben, ist besonders wünschenswert. Auch die Förderung neuer Projekte ist möglich, sofern diese die Förderziele ausreichend bedienen. Eine Beteiligung von mindestens zwei der vier Verbundpartnerinnen der Berlin University Alliance ist verpflichtend. Ausführliche Informationen zu Auswahlkriterien und Inhalt sowie zum Antragsverfahren finden sich im Call for Proposals und in den FAQ.

Informationsveranstaltungen

An den Infoterminen können dem BCGE-Team Fragen zur Ausschreibung gestellt werden. Die Veranstaltung richtet sich an alle Interessentinnen und Interessenten. Sie findet auf Deutsch statt. Eine Änderung der Sprache ins Englische ist auch während des Termins problemlos möglich. Auf Wunsch können in Break-Out Rooms weiterführende Gespräche mit anderen Interessentinnen und Interessenten geführt werden.

Ausschreibungsunterlagen

Kontakt

Dr. Sarah Wessel, Referentin Berlin Center for Global Engagement (BCGE)
Tel.: +49 (0)30 / 838-69750
E-Mail: sarah.wessel@berlin-university-alliance.de 

Anna Lebed, Veranstaltungsmanagement BCGE
Tel.: +49 (0)30 / 838-72217
E-Mail: anna.lebed@berlin-university-alliance.de 

Roma Gendera, Referentin Berlin Center for Global Engagement (Elternzeitvertretung)
Tel.: +49 (0)30 / 838-65280
E-Mail: roma.gendera@fu-berlin.de